Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CiNii (サイニィ) This link opens in a new window
Scholarly and Academic Information Navigator, CiNii (pronounced like "sigh-knee"), enables searching of information on academic articles published in academic journals, university research bulletins, or articles included in the National Diet Library's Japanese Periodicals Index Database. Access to full text documents is possible with 3.2 million of the 12 million articles currently available.
JPRS (Joint Publications Research Service) Reports This link opens in a new window
The Joint Publications Research Service (JPRS) was a translation and publishing service created in the U.S. Commerce Department's Office of Technical Services in 1957 to provide government agencies with translations of unclassified foreign source documents, including scientific and technical reports, scholarly journals, trade and commercial statistics, defense reports, and more. Succeeded by World News Connection in 1996; scope of coverage may be significantly different.
Agricultural & Environmental Science Database This link opens in a new window
This database includes the renowned AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, ESPM
(Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management) and Environmental Impact
Statements (EIS) databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. This database includes specialized, editorially curated A&I resources covering such topics as the effects of pollution on people and animals and environmental action and policy responses. Coverage: 1960-current.
GEOBASE This link opens in a new window
Available through Engineering Village. GEOBASE is a multidisciplinary database of indexed research literature on the earth sciences, including geology, human and physical geography, environmental sciences, oceanography, geomechanics, alternative energy sources, pollution, waste management and nature conservation.
ProQuest Science Database This link opens in a new window
A definitive resource for both the applied and general sciences. With coverage dating back to 1986, ProQuest Science Journals features over 1030 titles, with more than 760 available in full text. Search over 2.7M records, dating back to the mid 1980s.
Science Citation Index Expanded This link opens in a new window
Part of the Web of Science covers scholarly literature across the sciences, with citations culled from a vast array of journals. Also allows cited reference searching (i.e., searching for articles that have cited a given author or work).
Science Online This link opens in a new window
Access to articles from Science Magazine and Science NOW! Other links at this site may require separate subscriptions.
ScienceDirect Journals This link opens in a new window