Global Resources Center Database Guide: Global Health

Mobile version available Complete full-text (including graphics, images and illustrations) of the most recent editions of medical reference textbooks in internal medicine, cardiology, genetics, pharmacology, diagnosis and management, basic sciences, and patient care.

Integrated online resource with information about surgery including videos, animations, full-text textbooks, surgical atlas, and board review materials.

Access to books in Ovid's electronic library of core clinical texts.

CINAHL Plus with Full-Text offers authoritative coverage of nursing and allied health journals, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL.

Clinical information tool searches extensive full-text holdings for clinical answers in journal articles, books, and videos. Searchable by keyword as well as disease, finding, procedure or drug.

Nursing clinical knowledge system provides full-text online access to evidence-based nursing monographs, textbooks, journals, practice guidelines, drug information, clinical updates, and patient education materials.

Formerly known as CQ HealthBeat, this online news service tracks issues, events and individuals related to U.S. national health care policy. Simultaneous users: 30

Point-of-care information resource includes drug and disease information.

Concise, point-of-care information summaries for more than 700 common diseases, conditions, and procedures. Also includes 3,000 calculators and tools, Cochrane abstracts, Daily POEMs e-mail alerts and 3,000 Archived POEMs, EBM Guidelines, visual dermatology differential diagnosis tool, and ICD-9 codes

Information and tools to conduct quality clinical trials of new drugs, devices and biologics. Provides explanations of laws, federal regulations and international harmonization efforts and analysis of accepted good clinical practices. Also provides news and analysis on key developments in conducting clinical research, and access to clinlaw, an online database of state and federal clinical trial requirements.

Includes the complete text and illustrations from Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine.

Health Policy Reference Center (HPRC) offers articles from hundreds of full-text publications, including industry-leading academic journals, monographs, magazines, trade publications and other valuable resources. In addition, it provides hundreds of thousands of records with subject headings from an extensive thesaurus.

HERO contains the key studies EPA uses to develop environmental risk assessments for the public. EPA uses risk assessments to characterize the nature and magnitude of health risks to humans and the ecosystem from pollutants and chemicals in the environment. You can browse through the bibliographic references in HERO by topic or assessment, or search for articles by author, title, etc

Full-text access to over 45 core biomedical journals. Access to the table of contents and abstracts only for additional scientific, technical, and medical journals.

Comprehensive drug information database includes access to Lexi-Drugs, AHFS Drug Information, AHFS Drug Essentials, Pediatric Lexi-Drugs, Lexi-Drugs International, Lexi-Natural Products, Lexi-Infectious Diseases, Lexi-Lab & Diagnostic Procedures, Lexi-Pharmacogenomics, and Lexi-NBCA (Nuclear, Biological, & Chemical Agent Exposures). Also provides access to Clinician's Guide to Diagnosis, Clinician's Guide to Internal Medicine, and Clinician's Guide to Laboratory Medicine.

Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. The premier source for journal literature worldwide in all fields of biomedicine. Contains citations from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing, as well as other sources of coverage in the areas of allied health, the biological and physical sciences, the humanities, and information science, as they relate to medicine and health care.

Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. The premier source for journal literature worldwide in all fields of biomedicine. Contains citations from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing, as well as other sources of coverage in the areas of allied health, the biological and physical sciences, the humanities, and information science, as they relate to medicine and health care. Over 4,600 journals are indexed.

Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. The premier source for journal literature worldwide in all fields of biomedicine. Contains citations from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing, as well as other sources of coverage in the areas of allied health, the biological and physical sciences, the humanities, and information science, as they relate to medicine and health care.

Version of Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print that includes Spanish-language as well as English-language content. Produced by the Buros Institute at the University of Nebraska, it provides a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. Contains information for evaluating test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership. Simultaneous users: 4

For brain and cognitive sciences. Includes links to jobs, graduate studies, discussions, and a library with a growing collection of searchable electronic texts. The Library contains works from the MIT Press, as well as content and links to resources from other publishers, professional associations, institutions, and individuals who are willing to share public access to online work.

Information on natural medicines, including alternate and scientific names, uses, safety, efficacy, mechanism of action, active ingredients, adverse reactions, interactions, drug influence on nutrient levels and depletion, dosage and administration, brand names, and patient education handouts.

Covers pharmacological news, research, and regulatory information from important newsletters and specialized publications in the pharmaceutical, health care, biotechnology, and medical device industries.

PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains approximately 150,000 articles from over 70 journals published by the APA, and its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychology Association and Hogrefe Publishing Group.

Mobile version available APA textbooks and journals, guidelines, and patient education materials. Some content also available via smartphone or mobile device.

Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports in the field of psychology. Includes information about the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, linguistics, business, law and more. Journal coverage, spanning from 1887 to present, includes international material.

Public access version of the Medline database. Includes life and health sciences articles including clinical, basic sciences, and public health information. Incorporates Himmelfarb Library's customized search filters for EBM/Clinical Reviews, EBM/Clinical Trials, and Reviews. Includes links to related genetic, chemical and taxonomic information. Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine.

U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature. The articles are all full-text, but comprise only a subset of the literature available through PubMed. Mobile version available.

Full-text searching and online access to medicine, nusring, and allied health books.

A continuously-updated resource for internal medicine teaching principles and practice.