Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
AidData is a research and innovation lab that seeks to improve development outcomes by making development finance data more accessible and actionable.
Eldis is an online information service providing free access to relevant, up-to-date and diverse research on international development issues. The database includes over 40,000 summaries and provides free links to full-text research and policy documents.
International Development Association (IDA)
Established in 1960 under the umbrella of the World Bank Group, the IDA aims to reduce poverty by providing interest-free credits and grants for programs that boost economic growth, reduce inequalities and improve people’s living conditions.
OECD International Development Stats
The International Development Statistics (IDS) online databases cover bilateral, multilateral and private donors’ aid (ODA) and other resource flows to developing countries.
Open Development is a World Bank website that makes information and data freely available and searchable, encouraging feedback, information-sharing, and accountability.
US Agency for International Development (USAID)
USAID is the lead U.S. Government agency that works to end extreme global poverty and enable resilient, democratic societies to realize their potential.
Vitual Library on International Development
Collection of links to international development-related sites and documents.
Main website of the largest international development bank, committed to ending poverty and boosting economic growth.
Africa Development Indicators
Africa Development Indicators (ADI) is the most detailed collection of data on Africa, containing over 1,600 indicators, covering 53 African countries and spanning the period 1961 to 2008. Data include social, economic, financial, natural resources, infrastructure, governance, partnership, and environmental indicators. The ADI Data Availability Query shows where data is available for a given country, series, and year. It contains the value "1" for available data and ".." for missing data.
Premier source for economic literature in scholarly journals (including book reviews), books, dissertations, and working papers. Covers accounting, capital markets, econometrics, economic forecasting, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics and more. Published by the American Economic Association.
Global Economic Monitor (GEM)
Global Economic Monitor (GEM) provides daily and monthly commentary on global economic conditions along with direct access to high frequency data that is refreshed daily. It provides analysis of current economic trends, economic, financial and commodity data indicators, an extensive database including growth and commodity forecasts and access to the iSimulate modeling platform.
Encompassing the Public Health and Tropical Medicine database and the human health and diseases information extracted from CAB ABSTRACTS, Global Health covers communicable, tropical, and parasitic diseases, and parasitology-medical entomology, human nutrition, community and public health, and medicinal and poisonous plants.
Click on "IP Login" to connect. Off-campus users should click "IP Login" and then return to this page and click on Indiastat again. Indiastat.com is a gateway to comprehensive and authentic socio-economic information related to India. It includes data on subjects and areas such as agriculture, education, tourism, health and industry. Simultaneous users: 1.
Provides access to the books, journals, and statistical databases of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development, providing information on member countries economics, politics, and international affairs. Publications includes data from IEA, country studies, forecasting publications, reports, periodicals, and socio-economic databases. Statistical data can be downloaded as Excel files.
World Bank Data Catalog (includes Public Sector Debt Statistics) Apps for mobile devices.
The Public Sector Debt Statistics (PSD) database, jointly developed by the World Bank and the International Monetary Fund, brings together detailed quarterly public sector debt data of selected countries, initially mainly developing /emerging market economies. The database facilitates timely dissemination in standard formats of public sector debt data, to support macroeconomic analysis and cross-country comparison.
World Bank e-Library
The World Bank e-Library is an online, fully cross-searchable portal of over 4,000 World Bank documents. The collection consists of over 1,600 World Bank publications and over 2,400 Policy Research Working Papers, plus each new book and paper as they are published. See also World Bank
for additional access to free WorldBank publications. Coverage: includes all official World Bank publications back to 2000.
World Development Indicators (WDI)
World Development Indicators (WDI) is the primary World Bank database for development data from officially-recognized international sources. Global Development Finance (GDF) provides external debt and financial flows statistics for countries that report public and publicly-guaranteed debt under the World Bank's Debtor Reporting System (DRS).