Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This academic multi-disciplinary database provides than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition, it offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1887.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
Source for global news, and business, financial, and company information, providing access to thousands of newspapers and other publications. Stock quotes are also available. Simultaneous users: 6
FBIS: Foreign Broadcast Information Service Daily Reports (1941-1996) This link opens in a new window
The Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) was a United States government operation which translated the text of daily broadcasts, government statements, and select news stories from non-English sources. Succeeded by World News Connection after 1996; scope of coverage may be significantly different.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Formerly LexisNexis Academic. Access to major newspapers from around the world, as well as: industry and market news; company financial information; general medical topics; accounting, auditing, and tax information; legal news, law reviews, and case law; and the U.S. and state codes. Please use Google Chrome or IE browsers with this database.
ProQuest Research Library Plus This link opens in a new window
Covers a wide range of subject matter in both popular and scholarly periodicals. Also includes Proquest's Computing, Education, Religion, Science, Social Science and Telecommunication Journal modules.
Peace Research Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Peace Research Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to peace research, including conflict resolution, international affairs, peace psychology, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 267,000 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline.
National Security Archive (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Declassified documents regarding critical U.S. foreign policy decisions organized into 24 thematic collections.
US Institute of Peace
The United States Institute of Peace is an independent, nonpartisan institution established and funded by Congress to increase the nation's capacity to manage international conflict without violence.
International Institute for Peace
The International Institute for Peace was created in 2011 as part of UNESCO. Its mission is to foster a culture of peace through education, research, and practice by strengthening the human potential for dialogue and negotiation.
Wilson Center Program on Conflict Resolution
Think tank that regularly hosts discussions and publishes papers on peace-building.
Conflict Resolution Network
The CRN's vision is to create a conflict-resolving community in a culture of peace and social justice. It does this by researching, developing, teaching, and implementing the theory and practice of conflict resolution throughout a national and international network.
Association for Conflict Resolution
A professional organization enhancing the practice and public understanding of conflict resolution.