Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Okinawa Collection Recent Acquisitions: Home

Hover over any tab for more information about what's on that page!

Okinawa Reversion related resources - Coming Soon!

2022 marks the 50th anniversary of the Okinawa Reversion and we are pleased to add the 沖縄返還関係資料 (Okinawa Reversion Materials) to our collection.  Consisting of seven volumes, Okinawa Reversion Materials Distribution 1 is currently available and Distributions 2 and 3 are coming soon!

Okinawa reversion related resources multivolume set #2

沖縄返還関係資料 第2回配本
Okinawa Reversion Materials Distribution 2
Call Number: Coming soon!
ISBN:  9784877853464
Publication Date: 2021

Okinawa reversion related resources multivolume set #3

沖縄返還関係資料 第3回配本
Okinawa Reversion Materials Distribution 3
Call Number:  Coming soon!
ISBN:  9784877853662 
Publication Date: 2021

About GW Okinawa Collection

Photo of the Okinawa Collection

GW Okinawa Collection builds on the existing collection in the the Japan Resource Center and features scholarly materials that explore Okinawa from the past to the present from multiple perspectives. Established in June 2015, the Okinawa Collection is a collaboration between the Okinawa Prefectural Government and GW Gelman Library. Generously funded by the Okinawa Government, the Okinawa Collection features scholarly materials on Okinawa from the past to the present from multiple perspectives. 

Visit Global Resources Center

Global Resources Center websitePlease visit Global Resources Center homepage for information on our location, hours, entry policy and others.

Gelman Library 7th floor map

Various Guides on Okinawa

GW Okinawa Collection Website

Okinawa Collection main page bannerPlease visit our GW Okinawa Collection homepage to find out more about:

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Global Resources Center GRC
Contact:
Global Resources Center
Gelman Library
2130 H Street, NW
Suite 708
Washington, DC 20052
202-994-7105
Website
GW Libraries • 2130 H Street NW • Washington DC 20052202.994.6558AskUs@gwu.edu