Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Okinawa Collection Recent Acquisitions: Literature

Hover over any tab for more information about what's on that page!

New acquisitions in Okinawa literature

The Collections of Okinawan Literature

Okinawan Authors (alphabetical order)

Eiichi Ikegami / 池上永一 (1970-)

Japan Fantasy Novel Prize in 1994 for "バガージマヌパナス"; Yamada Futaro Prize in 2017 for "ヒストリア "; 

Eiki Matayoshi / 又吉 栄喜 (1947 -)

Akutagawa Prize winner in 1996 "Buta no mukui ("The Pig's Retribution")

Shun Medoruma / 目取真俊 (1960 -)

Akutagawa Prize winner in 1997 for "水滴 (A Drop of Water)"

Tatsuhiro Ooshiro / 大城立裕 (1925~)

Akutagawa Prize winner in 1967 for "カクテル・パーティ (Cocktail Party)"

Naoki Prize Novel

Okinawan literature translated into English

Okinawan Poetry

History and Criticism

GW Libraries • 2130 H Street NW • Washington DC