Korean Studies: Statistics

A great starting place for business research, this database covers business conditions, trends, management techniques, corporate strategies, and industry-specific topics worldwide. Includes articles from magazines, trade publications, and scholarly journals.

This database provides information pertinent to the study of business and finance topics across Asia and Europe, including academic journals, newspapers, newswires, and magazines. Find information on companies, economies, markets, international trade, and overall business conditions and practices throughout these regions.

Global Economic Monitor (GEM) provides daily and monthly commentary on global economic conditions along with direct access to high frequency data that is refreshed daily. It provides analysis of current economic trends, economic, financial and commodity data indicators, an extensive database including growth and commodity forecasts and access to the iSimulate modeling platform.

Provides revenue, expense, and transactions and stocks positions of assets and liabilities.

Provides direct access to the IMF’s periodicals, books, working papers and studies, and data and statistical tools. Free for all users.

Provides access to the books, journals, and statistical databases of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development, providing information on member countries economics, politics, and international affairs. Publications includes data from IEA, country studies, forecasting publications, reports, periodicals, and socio-economic databases. Statistical data can be downloaded as Excel files.

Information on companies, economies, and markets focusing on the Eastern Hemisphere based on key newspapers, journals, and magazines.

Apps for mobile devices. The Public Sector Debt Statistics (PSD) database, jointly developed by the World Bank and the International Monetary Fund, brings together detailed quarterly public sector debt data of selected countries, initially mainly developing /emerging market economies. The database facilitates timely dissemination in standard formats of public sector debt data, to support macroeconomic analysis and cross-country comparison.

World Development Indicators (WDI) is the primary World Bank database for development data from officially-recognized international sources. Global Development Finance (GDF) provides external debt and financial flows statistics for countries that report public and publicly-guaranteed debt under the World Bank's Debtor Reporting System (DRS).

Gallup Analytics houses more than a decade of international public opinion
data from more than 160 countries and areas and nearly a century of U.S.
national data.

K-Developedia is an open access repository focusing on Korea's development experience within the context of socioeconomic policy, comparative analysis, and development assistance programs implemented by Korea for partner countries. The database includes more than 37,000 full text articles, reports, case studies, policy documents, workshop and consultation proceedings, statistical data on 1,545 key development indicators, and photos, videos and oral data. Content is in English and/or Korean with accompanying English abstract.