Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Korean Studies: News Sources

Korean Newspaper Databases - GW Subscribed

GW log-in is required to access these databases.

International News Databases - GW Subscribed

GW log-in is required to access these databases.

Open access Korean Newspaper Databases

Historical US Newspaper Databases -GW Subscribed

GW log-in is required to access these databases.

South Korea Newspapers

  • Chosun Ilbo / 조선일보/朝鮮日報 [KoreanEnglish]
  • Donga Ilbo  동아일보/東亞日報 [KoreanEnglish]
  • Financial News / 파이낸셜뉴스 [Korean]
  • Hankook Ilbo / 한국일보/ 韓国日報 [Korean]
  • Hankyoreh / 한겨레  [KoreanEnglish]
  • JoongAng Ilbo / 중앙일보/ 中央日報 [KoreanEnglish]
  • Korea Daily -US / 미주 중앙일보 [Korean]
  • Korea News Gazette [English
  • KBS World [English]
  • Korea Herald [English]
  • Korea IT Times [English]
  • Korea Times [English]
  • Korea TIme US / 미주 한국일보 [KoreaEnglish]
  • Kyunghyang Shinmun / 경향신문/ 京郷新聞 [KoreanEnglish]
  • Maeil Business Newspaper / 매일경제 [KoreanEnglish]
  • OhMyNews / 오마이뉴스 [Korean]
  • Pressian / 프레시안 [Korean]
  • Sisa News / 시사뉴스) [Korean]
  • Yonhap News / 연합뉴스  [KoreanEnglish]
  • Shinmoon Gage / 신문가게 [Korean] : A Korean-language online portal of most newspapers and news sources in South Korea.

Weekly News Magazines

  • Hankyoreh 21 / 한겨레 21 [Korean]
  • SisaIN / 시사IN [Korean]
  • Sisa Journal / 시사저널 [Korean]
  • Weekly Chosun / 주간조선 [Korean]
  • Weekly DongA / 주간동아 [Korean]
  • Weekly Hankook / 주간한국 [Korean]
  • ​Japji Gage / 잡지가게 [Korean] : A Korean-language online portal of many magazines in South Korea.

South Korea TV News

 

  • 대한뉴스 : eFilm Museum (e영상역사관) provides the archives of Taehan News from 1950-1990.
  • TV 가게 : A Korean language online portal of many TV stations in South Korea

Korean News on YouTube

North Korea Databases - GW Subscribed

GW log-in is required to access these databases.

Open Access North Korea News Sources

GW Libraries • 2130 H Street NW • Washington DC 20052202.994.6558AskUs@gwu.edu