Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
GW Libraries Catalog Search
Find a Book on the Shelf
Did you find the book that you are looking for in the GW library catalog? Then, write down the call number. Double check if GW libraries have it and if it's available on the shelf of the Gelman Library.
- A through HD 999 / 4th Floor
- HD 1000 through PM / 5th Floor
- PN through Z / 6th Floor
- GRC Korea A through Z / 7th Floor (#708)
- Some materials are stored at WRLC off-Site storage facility
- Many books are available online as eBooks
Request Items found on WorldCat
Search WorldCat to find books in libraries throughout the United States and in selected libraries worldwide. Books not available at Gelman can be requested via Consortium loan or Interlibrary loan. In WorldCat look for the "Request this item through ILL" note in individual records. NEW: try WorldCat Advanced Search.
Consortium Loan Service
Submit requests for books and articles not available at Gelman but are held by Washington Research Library Consortium (WRLC) libraries.
Interlibrary Loan Service
Interlibrary Loan (ILL) is a free service available to current GW students, faculty members, and staff to obtain material not owned by any of the GWU libraries or Washington Research Libraries Consortium (WRLC) libraries.
eBooks - GW Subscribed
GW log-in is required to access these databases.
Korean Studies Knowledge Reference Service--KRpia
Keyword-searchable database of primary sources in Korean history, literature, medicine and philosophy. The database is also keyword searchable, and includes image files of original texts in classical Chinese with a searchable translated version in Korean.
Ebook Central provides authoritative, full-text e-books in a wide range of subject areas along with powerful tools to find, use, and manage the information.
Taylor & Francis eBooks
Ebooks on a variety of subjects from provider Taylor & Francis.
A collection of ebooks on hundreds of different topics in the fields of history, sociology, and cultural and regional studies.
New Books Available Online