Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases on Military & International Security
For GW ID holders or Onsite access only
Air University Library Index to Military Periodicals This link opens in a new window
Covers significant articles, news items, and editorials appearing in English-language military and aeronautical periodicals.
International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Full-text periodicals, news, reports, books, and proprietary background information summaries relating to terrorism and security. Combines deep background from scholarly sources with expert commentary from a range of organizations, agencies, and publishers and reviews of recent developments across the international political, military, economic, social, and technical spectrum.
Military Database This link opens in a new window
Scholarly and technical literature covering a broad range of military-related topics.
Military & Government Collection This link opens in a new window
Providing current news pertaining to all branches of the military, this database covers about 400 titles, with the full text of nearly 300 journals and periodicals and 245 pamphlets. Includes CountryWatch's Country Review.
National Security Archive (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Declassified documents regarding critical U.S. foreign policy decisions organized into 62 collections.
ProQuest Congressional This link opens in a new window
(Formerly LexisNexis Congressional.) A comprehensive source of Congressional information including bills, hearings, testimonies, and legislative histories.
Statistics on Military Expenditures