Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
GW Log-in is required for access outside of Gelman.
International Affairs databases
Check! The Japan Times Archives
Searchable full-image archive of this English-language newspaper published in Japan from its inception in 1897 through 2018.
Check! North Korean News (NK News Pro)
News, opinion and analysis, research tools, and primary and secondary data from and about the politics, military, society and culture of North Korea.
CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online
Access to scholarly materials related to international affairs, including working papers, conference proceedings, journal articles, case studies, and other resources.
Foreign Affairs Full Text
The leading journal of global current events, foreign policy, and international relations published by the Council on Foreign Relations.
International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center
Mobile version available
. Full-text periodicals, news, reports, books, and proprietary background information summaries relating to terrorism and security. Combines deep background from scholarly sources with expert commentary from a range of organizations, agencies, and publishers and reviews of recent developments across the international political, military, economic, social, and technical spectrum.
Covers journal articles, books, conference proceedings, and other literature on the full range of political, social, and public policy issues. Also included is information about websites, publications and organizations.
United Nations Databases
Lists and provides to links to UN databases, such as Official Documents and Bibliographic Databases, Treaties, Declarations and Legislative Sources, UN Action against Terrorism, Human Rights Issues and Statistical Data.
Political Science databases
GW subscribed the following newspaper databases.
- Kikuzo (Asahi Newspaper)
- Maisaku (Mainichi Newspaper)
- Yomidas (Yomiuri Newspaper)
- Japan Times Digital Archives
- Nikkei Telecom21
Please visit Newspaper tab o this Japan Studies research guide.
The Japanese-language databases listed below are all available through the Gelman Library website. Log-in is required for access outside of Gelman.
For Japanese newspaper databases, go to Newspapers tab.