Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Education

Resources for educators, pre-service teachers, and researchers getting started in the field.

Are You a NEW GSEHD Student? This is Just What You Need!

This GSEHD Library Orientation gives an overview of the library resources and services most used by students in GSEHD programs. Take a look!

National Education Association Archivist

Profile Photo
Selena St. Andre
she/her
Contact:
Special Collections Research Center, Gelman Library

Schedule a research appointment with me:
Website
Social: Twitter Page

Education Week

Use the library's subscription to Education Week to keep up-to-date on popular news topics in our field.

Best Databases for Education Research

Use these databases to search for scholarly, peer-reviewed articles in education journals. Tip: Search both the ERIC and Education Source databases simultaneously by selecting "Choose Databases" above the main search bar in either database.

General Databases (Multi-disciplinary)

Google Scholar

Google Scholar Search

Following the Citation Trail

.Following the citation trail is a time saving strategy for finding research

This is my favorite search strategy!  Click on the PDF below for more details..

Dissertations Database

GW Libraries • 2130 H Street NW • Washington DC 20052202.994.6558AskUs@gwu.edu