Data Preservation and Data Sources

User-friendly portal to explore datasets preserved by Data Rescue Project volunteers. Browse by dataset name, subject/category, or government office of origin.

Platform provides a streamlined interface for locating datasets previously hosted on government websites; updated regularly as new repositories and resources become available.

Looking for a specific dataset or wondering if someone has rescued it? The Data Rescue Tracker helps coordinate efforts across individuals and organizations by tracking who is working on which datasets, and identifies where datasets are stored, ensuring resources are directed where they're needed most.

A project of the Harvard Law School Library Innovation Lab, this is a regularly updated mirror of Data.gov, the US federal government data finding and storage site.

This data from the Minority Business Development Agency contains public information on grantees of the programs since 2022.
Original location: https://www.mbda.gov/research/data/mbda-grantees

This data gives a summary of the Community Development Financial Institutions' program and the Native American CDFI Assistance (NACA) program datasets and trends for FY 2018.
Original location: https://www.cdfifund.gov/sites/cdfi/files/2021-08/CDFIFY2018-Performance-Data.pdf

This data gives a summary of the Community Development Financial Institutions' program and the Native American CDFI Assistance (NACA) program datasets and trends for FY 2020.
Original location: chrome-extension://efaidnbmnnnibpcajpcglclefindmkaj/https://www.cdfifund.gov/sites/cdfi/files/2022-06/CDFI_PerformanceData20_Final.pdf

This data from the Minority Business Development Agency, "provides statistics about employer and nonemployer businesses from 2020 for the nation, states, counties, and metropolitan statistical areas (MSA). It includes the number of firms, revenue, number of employees, and annual payroll, broken down by industry and owner demographics including as sex, ethnicity, race, and veteran status."
Original location: https://www.mbda.gov/research/data/Firm%20Statistics%20by%20Demographics%20%282020%29

This data gives a summary of the Community Development Financial Institutions' program and the Native American CDFI Assistance (NACA) program datasets and trends for FY 2021.
Original location: https://www.cdfifund.gov/sites/cdfi/files/2023-07/CDFI_Performance_Data_Snapshot_2021.pdf

This data from the Minority Business Development Agency, "provides statistics about employer and nonemployer businesses from 2021 for the nation, states, counties, and metropolitan statistical areas (MSA). It includes the number of firms, revenue, number of employees, and annual payroll, broken down by industry and owner demographics including as sex, ethnicity, race, and veteran status."
Original location: https://www.mbda.gov/research/data/Firm%20Statistics%20by%20Demographics%20%282021%29

American Community Survey (ACS) is an annual demographics survey program conducted by the Census Bureau to gather information on ancestry, US citizenship status, educational attainment, income, language, migration, disability, employment, and housing.
Original location: https://www.census.gov/programs-surveys/acs

This data from the Environmental Protection Agency provides research developed to back the EPA's adoption of national primary drinking water regulation development processes for per- and polyfluoroalkyl substances (PFAS).
Original location: https://sab.epa.gov/ords/sab/f?p=100:18:16490947993:::18:P18_ID:2601

The EIA Annual Energy Outlook provides projections of future fuel prices, energy supply and consumption, and carbon dioxide emissions by sector and region.
Original location: https://www.eia.gov/outlooks/aeo/

This database contains information on health facilities, health professions, measures of resource scarcity, health status, economic activity, health training programs, and socioeconomic and environmental characteristics.
Original location: https://data.hrsa.gov/data/download

This data from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, "present the latest national and state statistics on the burden of asthma among children and adults, using data from CDC national and state surveillance systems."
Original location: https://www.cdc.gov/asthma-data/about/most-recent-asthma-data.html

This data includes information collected by the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA) on the frequency and cost of billion-dollar weather and climate events.
Original location: https://www.ncei.noaa.gov/access/billions/mapping

This dataset contains all maps and geographic information systems (GIS) data from the Bureau of Ocean Energy Management.
Original location: https://www.boem.gov/oil-gas-energy/mapping-and-data

This data from the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development are for maps displaying wildfire risk exposure of households in the state of California.
Original location: https://www.huduser.gov/portal/datasets/CAWildfire.html

The Office of Postsecondary Education (OPE) of the ED collects this data on crime statistics and fire statistics annually. All postsecondary institutions receiving Title IV funding are required to participate.
Original location: https://ope.ed.gov/campussafety/#/

"This is a clone of the CDC's CDCgov GitHub organization. It contains forks of non-empty open source repositories."
Original location: https://github.com/cdcgov

This dataset contains full data available through the the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services API.
Original location: https://data.cms.gov/

This software from the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, "models the paleobathymetry of the circum-Antarctic oceans back to the Late Cretaceous. It is based on a revised tectonic model of the circum-Antarctic region, and incorporates features such as spatially variable subsidence rates, refined rotation poles and a detailed treatment of selected areas."
Original location: https://www.ngdc.noaa.gov/mgg/bathymetry/apb/data/

This data from the Office for Civil Rights at the U.S. Department of Education offers "insights into the state of civil rights in education."
Original location: https://civilrightsdata.ed.gov/data

The Climate Change and Human Health Literature Portal was a bibliographic database created by the National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences (NIEHS) that contains a collection of scientific research on the health impacts of climate change. It compiled literature including studies on extreme weather events, heat waves, air pollution, infectious diseases and more. The database included citations and links to 22,695 studies published from 2007 to 2023.
Original location: https://tools.niehs.nih.gov/cchhl/index.cfm

This data is from an U.S. Environmental Protection Agency tool developed to help state and local governments explore how changes in air pollution impact their community and the nation.
Original location: https://www.epa.gov/cobra

This data from the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration provides information from NOAA -operated water level stations collecting data that "include barometric pressure, wind direction, speed and gust, air temperature, and water temperature."
Original location: https://www.ncei.noaa.gov/data/oceans/ndbc/co-ops/

"The College Scorecard is an ED data initiative providing transparency and consumer information related to individual institutions of higher education and individual fields of study within those institutions. College Scorecard brings together information on postsecondary costs, graduation rates, student loan debt, post-college earnings, and more."
Original location: https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/

"The Commercial Buildings Energy Consumption Survey (CBECS) is a national sample survey that collects information on the stock of U.S. commercial buildings, including their energy-related building characteristics and energy usage data (consumption and expenditures). Commercial buildings include all buildings in which at least half of the floorspace is used for a purpose that is not residential, industrial, or agricultural."
Original location: https://www.eia.gov/consumption/commercial/

The primary purpose of the CCD is to provide basic information on public elementary and secondary schools, local education agencies (LEAs), and state education agencies (SEAs) for each state, the District of Columbia, and the outlying territories with a U.S. relationship.
CCD is composed of two components: Nonfiscal CCD and Fiscal CCD.

This data from the Federal Housing Finance Agency provides information on conforming loan limit (CLL) values.
Original location: https://www.fhfa.gov/data/conforming-loan-limit

The Consumer Complaint Database, developed by the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau, is a collection of complaints about financial products and services sent to companies for response.
Original location: https://www.consumerfinance.gov/data-research/consumer-complaints/

This data from the U.S. Department of Transportation provides information on highway crashes.
Original location: https://www.nhtsa.gov/file-downloads?p=nhtsa/downloads/CRSS/

Explore recent developments in consumer credit markets, like the mortgage or credit card market. These dashboards are updated monthly to reflect the latest market developments.

This data from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention includes information on cases of Eastern Equine Encephalitis.
Original location: https://www.cdc.gov/eastern-equine-encephalitis/data-maps/index.html

This data from the U.S. Geological Survey "describes serological data collected from mammals in Alaska and seropositivity to influenza A, clade 2.3.4.4b H5 highly pathogenic avian influenza (HPAI), North American lineage H5 low pathogenic avian influenza (LPAI), and N1 antigens."
Original location: https://www.datalumos.org/datalumos/project/227963/version/V1/view

"The Declaration Denials dataset lists all requests for major disaster declarations and emergency declarations that have been denied."
Original location: https://www.fema.gov/openfema-data-page/declaration-denials-v1

MS-DHS contains thousands of consistently coded variables on the health and well-being of women, children, births, men, and on all members of randomly selected households, for 42 African countries and 9 Asian countries. Users can determine variable availability at a glance and create data files with just the variables and samples they need.
Original location: https://www.idhsdata.org/idhs/

"This is a clone of the Department of the Interior DOI-DO GitHub organization. It contains forks of non-empty open source repositories."
Original location: https://github.com/DOI-DO

Disaster Declarations Summaries is a summarized dataset describing all federally declared disasters.
Original location: https://www.fema.gov/openfema-data-page/disaster-declarations-summaries-v2

This data from the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs provides a breakdown of veteran population by branch of service from FY2000-2023.
Original location: https://www.data.va.gov/dataset/VetPop2020-Branch-of-Service-FY2000-2023/6qiy-3ed4

"Established in November of 2020, the Education Stabilization Fund (ESF) Public Transparency Portal at Covid-Relief-Data.ed.gov disseminates information about the Education Stabilization Funds (ESF) programs managed by the U.S. Department of Education and authorized by the Coronavirus Aid, Relief, and Economic Security Act (CARES), Coronavirus Response and Relief Supplemental Appropriations Act (CRRSA), and the American Rescue Plan Act (ARP)."
Original location: https://covid-relief-data.ed.gov/about-data

"The survey Form EIA-860 collects generator-level specific information about existing and planned generators and associated environmental equipment at electric power plants with 1 megawatt or greater of combined nameplate capacity."
Original location: https://www.eia.gov/electricity/data/eia860

"The survey Form EIA-861, Annual Electric Power Industry Report, and Form EIA-861S (the shortform) collect data from distribution utilities and power marketers of electricity."
Original location: https://www.eia.gov/electricity/data/eia861/

"The survey EIA Form 923 collects detailed monthly and annual electric power data on electricity generation, fuel consumption, fossil fuel stocks, and receipts at the power plant and prime mover level."
Original location: https://www.eia.gov/electricity/data/eia923

"This is a clone of the EIA's GitHub organization. It contains forks of non-empty open source repositories."
Original location: https://github.com/EIAgov

The Energy Justice Dashboard was created to track all grants, cooperative agreements, and contracts created in the Department of Energy's procurement system that were either awarded or modified on or after 10/1/19. A Biden-Harris-era executive order created an initiative to deliver 40% of the overall benefits of certain federal investment to disadvantaged communities.
Original location: https://www.energy.gov/justice/energy-justice-dashboard-beta

The Energy Justice Dashboard was created to track all grants, cooperative agreements, and contracts created in the Department of Energy's procurement system that were either awarded or modified on or after 10/1/19. A Biden-Harris-era executive order created an initiative to deliver 40% of the overall benefits of certain federal investment to disadvantaged communities.
Original location: https://www.energy.gov/justice/energy-justice-dashboard-beta

This data from the Federal Housing Finance Agency provides information on annual single-family and multifamily housing goals for mortgages purchased by Fannie Mae and Freddie Mac and other categories categories distinct to Enterprise Housing Goals.
Original location: https://www.fhfa.gov/data/enterprise-housing-goals

This data from the Federal Housing Finance Agency is released annually to publicly disclose data about the Enterprises' single-family and multifamily mortgage acquisitions.
Original location: https://www.fhfa.gov/data/pudb

"The Environmental Justice Index (EJI) uses data from the U.S. Census Bureau, the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, the U.S. Mine Safety and Health Administration, the U.S. Geological Survey, OpenStreetMap, the U.S. Department of Transportation, and the U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention to rank the cumulative impacts of environmental injustice on health for every census tract."
Original location: https://www.atsdr.cdc.gov/place-health/php/eji/index.html

"The Environmental Justice Index (EJI) uses data from the U.S. Census Bureau, the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, the U.S. Mine Safety and Health Administration, the U.S. Geological Survey, OpenStreetMap, the U.S. Department of Transportation, and the U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention to rank the cumulative impacts of environmental injustice on health for every census tract."
Original location: https://www.atsdr.cdc.gov/place-health/php/eji/index.html

"The Environmental Justice Index (EJI) County Maps offer summary information and visualizations that can provide insights into patterns and drivers of environmental injustice for the most burdened communities in each county."
Original location: https://www.atsdr.cdc.gov/place-health/php/eji/eji-explorer.html

This is an archive of all data files required to run the CDC Environmental Justice Index (EJI) website.
Original location: https://www.atsdr.cdc.gov/place-health/php/eji/eji-data-download.html

The Office of Postsecondary Education (OPE) of the ED collects this data on equity in athletics annually. All postsecondary institutions receiving Title IV funding are required to participate.
Original location: https://ope.ed.gov/athletics/#/

This data from the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration "are gridded bathymetry datasets interpolated from 150 years’ worth of hydrographic survey data collected by the former NOS Special Projects Office. The initiative produced datasets for 70 estuaries in the conterminous United States with sufficient data coverage to support detailed bathymetric processing."
Original location: https://www.ncei.noaa.gov/products/estuarine-bathymetric-digital-elevation-models

"Fair Market Rents (FMRs) are used to determine payment standard amounts for the Housing Choice Voucher program, initial renewal rents for some expiring project-based Section 8 contracts, initial rents for housing assistance payment (HAP) contracts in the Moderate Rehabilitation Single Room Occupancy program (Mod Rehab), rent ceilings for rental units in both the HOME Investment Partnerships program and the Emergency Solutions Grants program, maximum award amounts for Continuum of Care recipients and the maximum amount of rent a recipient may pay for property leased with Continuum of Care funds, and flat rents in Public Housing units. The U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) annually estimates FMRs for Office of Management and Budget (OMB) defined metropolitan areas, some HUD defined subdivisions of OMB metropolitan areas, and each nonmetropolitan county."
Original location: https://www.huduser.gov/portal/datasets/fmr.html

The Office of Management and Budget assembled this centralized repository of AI use case inventories from across U.S. federal agencies. This inventory "provides transparency into how Federal agencies are using AI systems to advance their missions and deliver services to the public."
Original location: https://github.com/ombegov/2024-Federal-AI-Use-Case-Inventory

The Federal Home Loan Bank (FHLB) Membership data provides information on which banks and financial institutions are a part of the FHLB system.
Original location: https://www.fhfa.gov/data/fhlb-membership

"The FHFA House Price Index (FHFA HPI®) is a comprehensive​ collection of publicly available house price indexes that measure changes in single-family home values based on data that extend back to the mid-1970s from all 50 states and over 400 American cities."
Original location: https://www.fhfa.gov/data/hpi

This data from the Federal Mediation and Conciliation Service includes the collective bargaining notices (F-7 notices) from FY 2015 to February 2025.
Original location: https://www.fmcs.gov/resources/documents-and-data/

These documents from the Federal Mediation and Conciliation Service provides and overview of the function of the organization.
Original location: https://www.fmcs.gov/resources/documents-and-data/

This data from the Federal Mediation and Conciliation Service includes regulations and federal law sections governing the operations of the FMCS.
Original location: https://www.fmcs.gov/resources/documents-and-data/

This data from the Federal Mediation and Conciliation Service includes documentation of audits, FOIA requests, and annual reports from 2015-2023.
Original location: https://www.fmcs.gov/resources/documents-and-data/

The Federal Housing Administration's Single-Family Portfolio Snapshot is a monthly data table and report generator that can be used to create new reports from data records.
Original location: https://www.hud.gov/program_offices/housing/rmra/oe/rpts/sfsnap/sfsnap

This data from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention contains statistics on firearm mortality by state.
Original location: https://www.cdc.gov/nchs/pressroom/sosmap/firearm_mortality/firearm.htm

These documents are the regulations and federal law sections that govern the operations of the Federal Mediation and Conciliation Service. Listed as "Your Right to Federal Records" by the Data Rescue Tracker.
Original location: https://www.fmcs.gov/resources/documents-and-data/

This data from the "U.S. Department of the Treasury's Community Development Financial Institutions Fund (CDFI Fund) data collected on all New Markets Tax Credit (NMTC) investments across the nation through fiscal year (FY) 2019."
Original location: https://www.cdfifund.gov/sites/cdfi/files/2021-05/FY_2020_NMTC_Public_Data_Release.xlsx

This data gives a summary of the Community Development Financial Institutions' programs' performance, including the CDFI Rapid Response Program, the CDIF Program, and the Native American CDFI Assistance (NACA) for FY 2022.
Original location: https://www.cdfifund.gov/sites/cdfi/files/2024-12/CDFI_RRP_Snapshot_FY22_Final.pdf

This data from the "U.S. Department of the Treasury's Community Development Financial Institutions Fund (CDFI Fund) data collected on all New Markets Tax Credit (NMTC) investments across the nation through fiscal year (FY) 2020."
Original location: https://www.cdfifund.gov/sites/cdfi/files/2022-10/NMTC_Public_Data_Release_Includes_FY2020_Data_revised.xlsx

This data from the "U.S. Department of the Treasury's Community Development Financial Institutions Fund (CDFI Fund) data collected on all New Markets Tax Credit (NMTC) investments across the nation through fiscal year (FY) 2021."
Original location: https://www.cdfifund.gov/sites/cdfi/files/2023-08/NMTC_Public_Data_Release_includes_FY_2021_Data_final.xlsx

This data from the "U.S. Department of the Treasury's Community Development Financial Institutions Fund (CDFI Fund) data collected on all New Markets Tax Credit (NMTC) investments across the nation through fiscal year (FY) 2024."
Original location: https://www.cdfifund.gov/sites/cdfi/files/2024-06/NMTC_Public_Data_Release_includes_FY_2022_Data_final.xlsx

This data contains information on the mortgage purchases of Fannie Mae and Freddie Mac, two Government Sponsored Enterprises (GSEs) which the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development had oversight of through mid-2008.
Original location: https://www.fhfa.gov/data/underserved-areas-data

This data contains information on users of eight U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs programs from FY2010-2019. This data includes information only on veterans who were in service from the Gulf War up until 9/11.
Original location: https://www.data.va.gov/dataset/Gulf-War-Pre-9-11-Veterans-Users-by-VA-Program/h7i3-id66

"The FEMA Hazard Mitigation Assistance properties dataset contains the properties identified in the Hazard Mitigation Assistance (HMA) subapplications/subgrants from the NEMIS Mitigation and eGrants grants management systems."
Original location: https://www.fema.gov/openfema-data-page/hazard-mitigation-assistance-mitigated-properties-v4

"The Hazard Mitigation Assistance Projects Financial Transactions dataset contains information on the HMA subgrants that have received financial transactions in NEMIS Mitigation and eGrants. Sensitive information, such as Personally Identifiable Information (PII), has been removed to protect privacy. The information in this dataset has been deemed appropriate for publication to empower public knowledge of mitigation activities and the nature of HMA grant programs."
Original location: https://www.fema.gov/openfema-data-page/hma-subapplications-financial-transactions-v1

"The Hazard Mitigation Assistance Projects by NFIP CRS Communities dataset contains the communities identified in the Hazard Mitigation Assistance (HMA) subapplications/subgrants from the NEMIS Mitigation and eGrants grants management systems. For details on the communities identified in the Hazard Mitigation Assistance (HMA)"
Original location: https://www.fema.gov/openfema-data-page/hazard-mitigation-assistance-projects-nfip-crs-communities-v2

"The Hazard Mitigation Assistance Projects Financial Transactions dataset contains information on the HMA subgrants that have received financial transactions in NEMIS Mitigation and eGrants. Sensitive information, such as Personally Identifiable Information (PII), has been removed to protect privacy. The information in this dataset has been deemed appropriate for publication to empower public knowledge of mitigation activities and the nature of HMA grant programs."
Original locations: https://www.fema.gov/openfema-data-page/hazard-mitigation-assistance-projects-financial-transactions-v1

"The Hazard Mitigation Assistance Subapplications dataset contains Hazard Mitigation Assistance (HMA) subapplications/subgrants from the FEMA Grants Outcomes (FEMA GO) system (FEMA’s new grants management system). FEMA GO started accepting Flood Mitigation Assistance (FMA) and Building Resilient Infrastructure and Communities (BRIC) subapplications in Fiscal Year 2020."
Original location: https://www.fema.gov/openfema-data-page/hma-subapplications-v2

"The Hazard Mitigation Assistance Subapplications by NFIP CRS Communities dataset contains contains the communities identified in the Hazard Mitigation Assistance (HMA) subapplications/subgrants from the FEMA Grants Outcomes (FEMA GO) system (FEMA’s new grants management system). FEMA GO started accepting Flood Mitigation Assistance (FMA) and Building Resilient Infrastructure and Communities (BRIC) subapplications in Fiscal Year 2020."
Original location: https://www.fema.gov/openfema-data-page/hma-subapplications-nfip-crs-communities-v1

"The Hazard Mitigation Assistance Subapplications Financial Transactions dataset contains the financial transactions for Hazard Mitigation Assistance (HMA) subgrants from the FEMA Grants Outcomes (FEMA GO) system (FEMA’s new grants management system). FEMA GO started accepting Flood Mitigation Assistance (FMA) and Building Resilient Infrastructure and Communities (BRIC) subapplications in Fiscal Year 2020. FEMA GO is projected to support the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program (HMGP) in Calendar Year 2023."
Original location: https://www.fema.gov/openfema-data-page/hma-subapplications-financial-transactions-v1

"The Hazard Mitigation Assistance Subapplication Project Site Inventories dataset contains contains information on the Project Site Inventories identified in the HMA subapplications/subgrants that have been submitted to or awarded in FEMA GO, as well as amendments made to the awarded subgrants. The Project Site Inventory contains information regarding the Building, Infrastructure/Utility/other, and/or Vacant Land proposed to be mitigated by the subapplication/subgrant. Sensitive information, such as Personally Identifiable Information (PII), has been removed to protect privacy."
Original location: https://www.fema.gov/openfema-data-page/hma-subapplications-project-site-inventories-v1

"The Hazard Mitigation Grant Program Disaster Summaries dataset dataset contains disaster level financial information for FEMA’s Hazard Mitigation Grant Program (HMGP). The purpose of HMGP is to help communities implement hazard mitigation measures following a Presidential Major Disaster Declaration in the areas of the State, Tribe, or Territory requested by the Governor or Tribal Executive."
Original location: https://www.fema.gov/grants/mitigation/learn/hazard-mitigation#:~:text=FEMA's%20Hazard%20Mitigation%20Grant%20Program,after%20a%20presidentially%20declared%20disaster.

"The Hazard Mitigation Plan Statuses dataset contains data from the Hazard Mitigation Planning Program’s Mitigation Planning Portal (MPP). The MPP is an online platform for tracking and reporting on mitigation plans and related data elements across all ten Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) Regions."
Original location: https://www.fema.gov/emergency-managers/risk-management/hazard-mitigation-planning/status

This dataset from the Department of Housing and Urban Development shows value limits for homeownership units assisted with HOME funds.
Original location: https://www.huduser.gov/portal/datasets/home-ownership-value-limits.html

This data from the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development provides information on HOME Income Limits data from FY 1998 to the present.
Original location: https://www.huduser.gov/portal/datasets/HOME-Income-limits.html

This data from the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development provides information on HOME Rent Limits data from FY 1998 to the present.
Original location: https://www.huduser.gov/portal/datasets/HOME-rent-limits.html

This data collected by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs includes information on uses, non-users, and percent users for eight VA programs for veterans who were in service during the pre-9/11 Gulf War era.
Original link: https://www.datahub.va.gov/stories/s/ds6c-w7wj?print=true

"The Housing Assistance Program Data Owners dataset is generated by FEMA's Individual Assistance (IA) reporting team to share data on FEMA's Housing Assistance program for house owners within the state, county, and zip code where the registration is valid for the declarations, starting with disaster declaration DR1439 (declared in November 2002). It contains aggregated, non-PII data. Core data elements include number of applicants, county, zip code, inspections, severity of damage, and assistance provided."
Original location: https://www.fema.gov/openfema-data-page/housing-assistance-program-data-owners-v2

"The FEMA Individual Assistance Renters dataset was generated by FEMA's Individual Assistance (IA) reporting team to share data on FEMA's Housing Assistance program for house renters within the state, county, and zip code where the registration is valid for the declarations, starting with disaster declaration DR1439 (declared in 2002). It contains aggregated, non-PII data. Core data elements include number of applicants, county, zip code, inspections, severity of damage, and assistance provided."
Original location: https://www.fema.gov/openfema-data-page/housing-assistance-program-data-renters-v2

This data from the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development presents the finding of HUD's fourth once-per-decade study on the trends in racial and ethnic discrimination within the rental and sales markets.
Original location: https://www.huduser.gov/portal/datasets/hsg_discrimination.html

This data from the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development is, "from the first national paired-testing study of housing discrimination against people who are deaf or hard of hearing and against people who use wheelchairs. Given differences in the challenges faced by people who are deaf or hard of hearing from those experienced by people who use wheelchairs, there are two study designs. Tests with people who are deaf or hard of hearing focused on housing searches conducted with telecommunication relay services, whereas tests with people who use wheelchairs focused on housing searches for accessible buildings and housing units. In both cases, there is systematic evidence of unfavorable treatment."
Original location: https://www.huduser.gov/portal/datasets/hds_disability.html

This data from the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development provides information on HOPWA income limits.
Original location: https://www.huduser.gov/portal/datasets/hopwa-income-limits.html

This dataset from the Department of Housing and Urban Development shows Housing Trust Fund (HTF) homeownership value limits.
Original location: https://www.huduser.gov/portal/datasets/htf-ownership-value-limits.html

This data captures the Housing Trust Fund (HTF) Rent Limits from FY 2016 to the present. The data is from the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development.
Original location: https://www.huduser.gov/portal/datasets/HTF-Rent-limits.html

This data from the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Developments documents damage estimates following Hurricane Sandy based on FEMA Individual Assistance (IA) Registrant Inspection Data.
Original location: https://www.huduser.gov/maps/map_sandy_blockgroup.html

An inventory that spatially quantifies the surface water hydrography that NPS manages (by park, region, and network) to determine and track which waterbodies are or are not meeting water quality standards as outlined by Section 303(d) of the Clean Water Act. The inventory also includes the NPS Wild and Scenic Rivers.
Original location: https://irma.nps.gov/DataStore/Reference/Profile/2188821

This data is from an application programming interface (API) that the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development made to share Fair Market Rents and Income Limits.
Original location: https://www.huduser.gov/portal/datasets/il.html

"The Individual Assistance Large Disasters data set contains detailed non-PII data on the Individuals and Households Program (IHP). FEMA provides assistance to individuals and households through the IA program, comprised of two categories of assistance: Housing Assistance (HA) and Other Needs Assistance (ONA)."
Original location: https://www.fema.gov/openfema-data-page/individual-assistance-housing-registrants-large-disasters-v1

"The Individual and Household Program Registrations dataset contains FEMA applicant-level data for the Individuals and Households Program (IHP). All PII information has been removed. The location is represented by county, city, and zip code. This dataset contains IA applications from DR1439 (declared in 2002) to those declared over 30 days ago. The full data set is refreshed on an annual basis; the last 18 months of data are refreshed weekly. This dataset includes all major disasters and includes only valid registrants (applied in a declared county, within the registration period, having damage due to the incident and damage within the incident period). IHP is intended to meet basic needs and supplement disaster recovery efforts."
Original location: https://www.fema.gov/openfema-data-page/individuals-and-households-program-valid-registrations-v1

These data are collected in compliance with Section 618 of the Individuals with Disabilities Education Act (IDEA), which requires that each state submit data about the infants and toddlers, birth through age 2, who receive early intervention services under Part C of IDEA and children with disabilities, ages 3 through 21, who receive special education and related services under Part B of IDEA.
Original location: https://www.ed.gov/idea-section-618-data-products

This data from the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development contains information on all active and terminated Federal Housing Authority (FHA) Multifamily insured mortgages.
Original location: https://www.hud.gov/program_offices/housing/comp/mf_fhasl_active

This data from the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration is, "an open data portal containing IOOS's portfolio of oceanographic observations and forecast products provided by IOOS's 11 Regional Associations (RAs), functional Data Assembly Centers (DACs) such as the HF Radar DAC and Glider DAC, and IOOS's federal partners. The Catalog inventories all IOOS Data Management (DMAC)-compliant data access service endpoints provided by these entities in a single metadata repository, for discovery by end users."
Original location: https://www.ncei.noaa.gov/data/oceans/ioos/

The Interagency Data Inventory is a product of the Data Committee of the Financial Stability Oversight Council (FSOC). The inventory catalogs the data collected by FSOC member agencies. The inventory contains information — metadata — about each data collection. It does not contain the underlying datasets. For each data collection, the inventory has basic information, such as a brief description of the collection, collecting organization, and the name and number of the form used to collect the data.The inventory may be used for identifying data gaps and for improving research and analysis to understand threats and vulnerabilities in the financial system.

This data from the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration is, "the most complete global collection of tropical cyclones available. It merges recent and historical tropical cyclone data from multiple agencies to create a unified, publicly available, best-track dataset that improves inter-agency comparisons."
Original location: https://www.ncei.noaa.gov/data/international-best-track-archive-for-climate-stewardship-ibtracs/

This data from the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, "offers surface marine data spanning 1662-present, and simple gridded monthly summary products for 2° latitude x 2° longitude boxes back to 1800 (and 1°x1° boxes since 1960)."
Original location: https://www.ncei.noaa.gov/data/international-comprehensive-ocean-atmosphere/

This source contains data on two types of energy communities that potentially qualify for a designation under the Inflation Reduction Act (IRA) as an IRA Energy Community: 1) Census tracts and directly adjoining tracts that have had coal mine closures since 1999 or coal-fired electric generating unit retirements since 2009. These census tracts qualify as energy communities. 2) Metropolitan statistical areas (MSAs) and non-metropolitan statistical areas (non-MSAs) that are energy communities for 2023 and 2024, along with their fossil fuel employment (FFE) status.
Original location: https://edx.netl.doe.gov/dataset/ira-energy-community-data-layers

This source contains data on two types of energy communities that potentially qualify for a designation under the Inflation Reduction Act (IRA) as an IRA Energy Community: 1) Census tracts and directly adjoining tracts that have had coal mine closures since 1999 or coal-fired electric generating unit retirements since 2009. These census tracts qualify as energy communities. 2) Metropolitan statistical areas (MSAs) and non-metropolitan statistical areas (non-MSAs) that are energy communities for 2023 and 2024, along with their fossil fuel employment (FFE) status.
Original location: https://edx.netl.doe.gov/dataset/ira-energy-community-data-layers

This dataset from the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs tracks Korean War veterans from 2000, including projections up to 2040.
Original location: https://www.data.va.gov/dataset/Korean-War-Era-Veterans-by-Year-2020-2040/b3vf-kuiz

From the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, "This Climate Data Record (CDR) combines datasets for Leaf Area Index (LAI) and Fraction of Absorbed Photosynthetically Active Radiation (FAPAR), two biophysical variables that can be used to evaluate vegetation stress, forecast agricultural yields, and other modeling and resource management applications."
Original location: https://www.ncei.noaa.gov/data/land-leaf-area-index-and-fapar/

"In August 2022 the Inflation Reduction Act, was signed, providing $8.8 billion for Home Efficiency Rebates and Home Electrification and Appliance Rebates. Communities wishing to participate in the rebate programs can use the following files to understand household characteristics in their area. The LEAD Tool provides household data for all 50 US States, Washington DC, and Puerto Rico. All states have a spreadsheet for counties and census tracts, broken into groupings of all households as well as households with incomes between 0-80% AMI, 80-150% AMI, and 150%+ AMI. The data includes household counts, energy burden, energy costs, income, demographics, and educational attainment."
Original location: https://www.energy.gov/scep/slsc/lead-tool

"This archive includes the data behind the Department of Energy's (DOE) Low Income Energy Affordability Data (LEAD) tool, an online, interactive platform that helps users make data-driven decisions on energy goals and program planning. The LEAD Tool offers the ability to select and combine geographic areas (state, county, city and census tract) into one customized group so users can see the total area for their customized geographies."
Original location: https://www.energy.gov/scep/low-income-energy-affordability-data-lead-tool

This data contains information on the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development's Low-Income Housing Tax Credit (LIHTC) program, giving funds to state and local agencies funding to issue tax credits towards the development of housing for lower-income households.
Original location: https://www.huduser.gov/portal/datasets/lihtc.html

"The Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) identifies low-vacancy areas for purposes of funding the Tenant-Protection Vouchers (TPVs) set-aside for certain at-risk households in low-vacancy areas. The Department has set low-vacancy areas at the county level as described in the 'Definitions and Methodology' section below."
Original location: https://www.huduser.gov/portal/datasets/lowvactpv.html

This data from the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development provides information gathered in the monthly survey providing regional estimates of the average price for newly manufactured homes, along with more detailed information.
Original location: https://www.huduser.gov/portal/datasets/mhs/home.html

"EIA Form 846 A and B is more commonly known as the Manufacturing Energy Consumption Survey (MECS), conducted by the EIA. MECS is a national sample survey that collects information on the stock of U.S. manufacturing establishment, their energy-related building characteristics, and their energy consumption and expenditures. MECS is conducted every four years."
Original location: https://www.eia.gov/consumption/manufacturing/data/2018/#r13

This data from the Federal Housing Finance Agency has market data on Residential Mortgage Debt Outstanding (1990-2010), Single-Family Mortgages Originated and Outstanding (1990-2011 Q2), and Treasury and Federal Reserve Purchase Programs for GSE and Mortgage-Related Securities.
Original location: https://www.fhfa.gov/data/market-data

This data from the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration provides data from the Costal-Marine Automated Network (C-Man), established by the National Data Buoy Center (NDBC).
Original location: https://www.ncei.noaa.gov/data/oceans/ndbc/cmanwx/

This data from the U.S. Geological Survey contains avian influenza sampling information for spring and summer waterbirds on the Yukon Kuskokwim Delta in 2015.
Original location: https://data.usgs.gov/datacatalog/data/USGS:ASC55

"The Mission Assignments dataset describes work orders issued by FEMA to other federal agencies in response to a Presidential declaration of an emergency or other major disaster. Mission assignments are authorized by the Robert T. Stafford Disaster Relief and Emergency Assistance Act (Stafford Act)."
Original location: https://www.fema.gov/openfema-data-page/mission-assignments-v2

This data from the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development provides information from a research project on indoor humidity levels in U.S. households.
Original location: https://www.huduser.gov/portal/publications/oth/internalmoistureload.html

The Monthly Interest Rate Survey (MIRS) was created to "information on a monthly basis on interest rates, loan terms, and house prices by property type (all, new, previously occupied); by loan type (fixed- or adjustable-rate), and by lender type (savings associations, mortgage companies, commercial banks and savings banks); as well as information on 15-year and 30-year, fixed-rate loans."
Original location: https://www.fhfa.gov/data/mirs

This data from the U.S. Department of Agriculture provides information on monthly SNAP participation in the U.S. and each state from October 1988 to the date of data capture.
Original location: https://www.fns.usda.gov/sites/default/files/resource-files/snap-zip-fy69tocurrent-2.zip

These data come from the National Mortgage Database (NMDB), which uses a nationally representative sample of residential mortgages.

Data on mortgage delinquency rates help us understand the health of the mortgage market and the overall economy.

This data from the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development contains quarterly updates of Multifamily (MF) Production and Office of Healthcare Programs (OHP) data.
Original location: https://www.hud.gov/program_offices/housing/mfh/mfdata/mfproduction

This data provides the results of assessments of the physical condition of all HUD-related multifamily projects. Results are provided on a by-state level.
Original location: https://www.hud.gov/program_offices/housing/mfh/rems/remsinspecscores/remsphysinspscores

This data from the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development is compiled from multiple data sources within the Federal Housing Administration or its contractors.
Original location: https://www.hud.gov/program_offices/housing/mfh/presrv/mfhpreservation

This data from the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development contains information on the Multifamily Tax Subsidy Projects (MTSP) Income Limits
Original location: https://www.huduser.gov/portal/datasets/mtsp.html

"The Department of Housing and Urban Development’s Office of Housing permits owners/agents to use Utility Allowance Factors (UAFs) for projects subject to the requirements found in Housing’s Utility Analysis Notice. The notice describes when owners/agents of Multifamily Housing properties that receive a utility allowance may use the published UAFs to adjust these allowances."
Original location: https://www.huduser.gov/portal/datasets/muaf.html

This data was developed by the My Brother's Keeper (MBK) initiative task force, an interagency effort to improve outcomes for men of color. The data presents new statistics for key indicators, cross tabulated for race and gender for the first time.
Original location: https://catalog.data.gov/dataset/my-brothers-keeper-key-statistical-indicators-on-boys-and-men-of-color-83d9e

The National Energy Modeling System (NEMS) is a long-term energy-economy modeling system of U.S. energy markets, developed by the U.S. Energy Information Administration.
Original location: https://github.com/EIAgov/NEMS/tree/main/input/emm/emm_db

Understanding factors that support consumer financial well-being can help practitioners and policymakers empower more families to lead better financial lives to serve their own goals.A person’s financial well-being comes from their sense of financial security and freedom of choice—both in the present and when considering the future. We measured it using our 10-item Financial Well-Being Scale.The survey dataset includes respondents’ scores on that scale, as well as measures of individual and household characteristics that research suggests may influence adults’ financial well-being

"The annual National Fire Incident Reporting System (NFIRS) Public Data Release files are provided by the U.S. Fire Administration’s (USFA) National Fire Data Center (NFDC). The NFIRS is a reporting standard that fire departments use to uniformly report on the full range of their activities, from fire to emergency medical services (EMS) to equipment involved in the response.NFIRS is the nation’s largest, national, annual database of fire incident information. NFIRS is a voluntary tool with two objectives: to help State and local governments develop fire reporting and analysis capability for their own use and to obtain data that can be used to more accurately assess and subsequently combat the fire problem at a national level."
Original location: https://www.fema.gov/about/openfema/data-sets/fema-usfa-nfirs-annual-data

The National Flood Insurance Program (NFIP) aims to reduce the impact of flooding on private and public structures. Includes the following datasets: Redacted Claims, Reinsurance, Community Layer, No Overlaps Whole Community Layer, No Overlaps Split Community Layer, NFIP Community Status Book, and Multiple Loss Properties.
Original location: https://www.fema.gov/about/openfema/data-sets

Includes user's manuals, codebooks, and data files from the following data products: Early Childhood Program Participation (ECPP); Parent and Family Involvement in Education (PFI); Adult Training and Education (ATES), School Readiness (SR), After-School Programs and Activities (ASPA), Adult Education (AE), Adult Education for Work-Related Reasons (AEWR), and Adult Education and Lifelong Learning (AELL).
Years of coverage: 1991-2019.
Original location: https://nces.ed.gov/nhes/dataproducts.asp

"The National Household Survey (NHS) tracks progress in personal disaster preparedness through investigation of the American public's preparedness actions, attitudes, and motivations. FEMA administers the survey in English and Spanish via landline and mobile telephone to a random sampling of approximately 5,000 adult respondents. The survey includes a nationally representative sample as well as hazard-specific oversamples which may include earthquake, flood, wildfire, hurricane, winter storm, extreme heat, tornado, and urban event. FEMA delays publishing the data until approximately the release of the summary results for the subsequent NHS iteration. For example, FEMA published the 2017 data package at approximately the same time as the publication of the 2018 NHS Summary."
Original location: https://www.fema.gov/about/openfema/data-sets/national-household-survey

This data from the National Labor Relations Board provides legal case metadata from hearings in front of the NLRB from 2017 until 3/27/25.
Original location: https://www.nlrb.gov/search/case

This report developed by the U.S. Department of Justice describes the purpose for developing the National Law Enforcement Accountability Database (NLEAD). This is the project's first annual report, and it contains statistics on the NLEAD's records for events from 2018-2023 and the usage of the NLEAD from 1/1/2024-8/31/2024.
Original location: https://bjs.ojp.gov/library/publications/national-law-enforcement-accountability-database-2018-2023

This data from the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration provides data from the National Marine Ecosystem Status website, which was created to, "provide a snapshot of major U.S. marine and Great Lakes ecosystem indicators."
Original location: https://www.ncei.noaa.gov/data/national-marine-ecosystem-status/

"The National Mortgage Database (NMDB®) is a nationally​​ representative five percent sample of residential mortgages in the United States. Publication ​of aggregate data from NMDB is a step toward implementing the statutory requirements of section 1324(c) of the Federal Housing Enterprises Financial Safety and Soundness Act of 1992, as amended by the Housing and Economic Recovery Act of 2008."
Original location: https://www.fhfa.gov/data/national-mortgage-database-aggregate-statistics

"The National Reporting System for Adult Education (NRS) is administered by the Division of Adult Education and Literacy in the Office of Career, Technical, and Adult Education at the U.S. Department of Education. Aggregated data, data from individual US states and territories, and narrative reports, all covering program years 2000-2022, were downloaded from https://nrs.ed.gov/ between 2025-02-06 and 2025-02-09. Aggregated reports were uploaded to Data Lumos as both regular files and a zipped folder; state data tables were only uploaded as a zipped folder, due to the high number of individual files. Total, there are 11,206 files and 628 folders in the entire dataset, due to the way it was structured on the original website."
Original location: https://nrs.ed.gov/

The National Risk Index is a dataset and online tool to help illustrate the United States communities most at risk for 18 natural hazards (avalanche, coastal flooding, cold wave, drought, earthquake, hail, heat wave, hurricane, ice storm, landslide, lightning, riverine flooding, strong wind, tornado, tsunami, volcanic activity, wildfire, and winter weather). Natural hazards are represented in terms of Expected Annual Loss, which incorporate data for exposure, annualized frequency, and historic loss ratio.
Original location: https://hazards.fema.gov/nri/data-resources#gdbDownload

This dataset contains data from the National Science Foundation Award Search downloads page.
Original location: https://www.nsf.gov/awardsearch/

This is an archive of the U.S. National Science Foundation's website.
Original location: https://www.nsf.gov

"The EIA (EForm 757A, U.S. Energy Information Administration) also known as the Natural Gas Processing Plant Survey Schedule A provides detailed plant-level information on the capacity, status, operations and connecting infrastructure of natural gas processing plants. The form is completed every three years."
Original location: https://www.eia.gov/naturalgas/ngqs/#?report=RP9&year1=2017&year2=2017&company=Name

This data from the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development provides information on, "the Neighborhood Stabilization Program (NSP) [which] provides grants to every state, certain local communities, and other organizations to purchase foreclosed or abandoned homes and to rehabilitate, resell, or redevelop these homes in order to stabilize neighborhoods and stem the decline of house values of neighboring homes."
Original location: https://www.huduser.gov/portal/datasets/NSP.html

This data from the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration provides monthly climate data.
Original location: https://www.ncei.noaa.gov/data/climdiv/

This data from the U.S. General Services Administration covers buildings and facilities that are identified as not core to government operations and are marked for disposal.
Original location: https://origin-www.gsa.gov/real-estate/real-estate-services/real-property-disposition/noncore-property-list

"The Grant Programs Directorate strategically and effectively administers and manages FEMA grants to ensure critical and measurable results for customers and stakeholders. The grants represented in this data reflect two sets of grants: Non-Disaster Preparedness Grants and Assistance to Firefighter Grants (AFG)."
Original location: https://www.fema.gov/about/openfema/data-sets/grant-programs-directorate-preparedness-non-disasterassistance-firefighter-grants

This data from the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration contains information on groundfish mortality.
Original location: https://www.webapps.nwfsc.noaa.gov/data/metadata/observer.gemm_fact

This data from the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration provides, "a wide range of ocean carbon and acidification data, including chemical, physical, and biological observations collected from research vessels, ships of opportunity, and uncrewed platforms, as well as laboratory experiment results, and model outputs. Additionally, OCADS serves as a repository for Global Ocean Observing System (GOOS) biogeochemistry Essential Ocean Variables (EOVs) that are closely related to ocean carbon and acidification research, e.g., oxygen, nutrients, transient tracers, and stable isotopes. As a new development, OCADS accepts submissions of data generated from marine Carbon Dioxide Removal (mCDR) and Ocean Alkalinity Enhancement (OAE) related research."
Original location: https://www.ncei.noaa.gov/data/oceans/ncei/ocads/

Clone of the the OEDI Data Lake, a centralized repository of high-value energy research datasets aggregated from the U.S. Department of Energy’s Programs and Offices.
Original location: https://github.com/openEDI

This data collected by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention shows the geographic distribution of retail pharmacy-dispensed opioid prescriptions per 100 persons per year from 2019-2022.
Original location: https://www.cdc.gov/drugoverdose/rxrate-maps/opioid.html

From the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, the "Outgoing Longwave Radiation (OLR) Climate Data Record (CDR) measures the amount of terrestrial radiation released into space and, by extension, the amount of cloud cover and water vapor that intercepts that radiation in the atmosphere."
Original location: https://www.ncei.noaa.gov/data/outgoing-longwave-radiation-daily/

This data from the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development provides information on foreclosure and delinquency rates on homes that were purchased with the assistance of the American Dream Downpayment Initiative (ADDI).
Original location: https://www.huduser.gov/portal/datasets/participating_jurisdictions_survey.html

This dataset collected by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs contains data about service-connected disabled individuals who used VA healthcare in FY2021.
Original location: https://www.data.va.gov/dataset/Percentage-of-Service-Connected-Disabled-Who-Used-/8fua-qvw7

This data from the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs includes information about women's inclusion in trauma-focused study arms.
Original location: https://ptsd-va.data.socrata.com/PTSD-Repository/LIVE-Percentage-of-Women-in-Trauma-focused-Study-A/m428-gu32

This data is from the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development's physical inspections of properties owned, insured, or subsidized by HUD.
Original location: https://www.huduser.gov/portal/datasets/pis.html

"Annual reports submitted to PHMSA from gas distribution, gas gathering, gas transmission, liquefied natural gas, and underground gas storage system operators. Annual reports include information such as total pipeline mileage, facilities, commodities transported, miles by material, and installation dates."
Original location: https://www.phmsa.dot.gov/data-and-statistics/pipeline/gas-distribution-gas-gathering-gas-transmission-hazardous-liquids

"PLACES (Population Level Analysis and Community Estimates) is an expansion of the original 500 Cities project and is a collaboration between the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation, and the CDC Foundation. The original 500 Cities Project provided city- and census tract-level estimates for the 500 largest US cities. PLACES extends these estimates to all counties, places (incorporated and census designated places), census tracts, and ZIP Code Tabulation Areas (ZCTA) across the United States."
Original location: https://www.cdc.gov/places/index.html

"PLACES (Population Level Analysis and Community Estimates) is an expansion of the original 500 Cities project and is a collaboration between the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation, and the CDC Foundation. The original 500 Cities Project provided city- and census tract-level estimates for the 500 largest US cities. PLACES extends these estimates to all counties, places (incorporated and census designated places), census tracts, and ZIP Code Tabulation Areas (ZCTA) across the United States."
Original location: https://www.cdc.gov/places/index.html

This data from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention track data on pregnancy-related deaths.
Original location: https://www.cdc.gov/maternal-mortality/php/pregnancy-mortality-surveillance/index.html

Pregnancy Risk Assessment Monitoring System (PRAMS) is an ongoing, site-specific, and population-based surveillance system, conducted as a partnership between state, territorial, or local health departments and the CDC Division of Reproductive Health. PRAMS is designed to identify groups of women and infants at high risk for health problems, to monitor changes in health status, and to measure progress towards goals in improving the health of mothers and infants.

Pregnancy Risk Assessment Monitoring System (PRAMS) is an ongoing, site-specific, and population-based surveillance system, conducted as a partnership between state, territorial, or local health departments and the CDC Division of Reproductive Health. PRAMS is designed to identify groups of women and infants at high risk for health problems, to monitor changes in health status, and to measure progress towards goals in improving the health of mothers and infants.

Selected maternal and child health (MCH) indicators from Pregnancy Risk Assessment Monitoring System (PRAMS) provided for 2016 through 2022.
Original location: https://www.cdc.gov/prams/php/data-research/mch-indicators-by-site.html

This data from the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development highlights a report, "based in part on a database of economic development activities; phone surveys of business owners and community development administrators; and review of loan files."
Original location: https://www.huduser.gov/portal/datasets/public-sector-loans.html

"The FEMA Public Assistance Dataset was generated by FEMA's Public Assistance (PA) reporting team to share data on assistance made available to eligible state, local and tribal governments, and certain private nonprofit organizations as part of presidentially declared disasters. This data, starting with disaster declaration DR1239 (declared in 1998), lists applicant (subrecipient) information that supplements the Public Assistance Funded Projects Details dataset.
This is raw, unedited data from FEMA's Emergency Management Mission Integrated Environment (EMMIE) and is subject to a small percentage of human error."
Original location: https://www.fema.gov/about/openfema/data-sets

"The 'Public Assistance Applicants Program Deliveries' dataset was generated from Grants Manager by the PA reporting team to share data on assistance made available to eligible state, local and tribal governments, and certain private nonprofit organizations as part of presidentially declared disasters. This dataset reports on the PA National Delivery Model process with summaries of projects and project statuses for all active applicants (subrecipients). The data reflects time sensitive, current phase information including pre-obligation (project formulation) phases starting in phase 2 through obligation in phase 5."
Original location: https://www.fema.gov/about/openfema/data-sets

"The Public Assistance Funded Projects Details dataset contains obligated (financial obligation to grantee) Public Assistance projects, lists public assistance recipients designated as applicants in the data, and a list of every funded, individual project, called project worksheets. Open projects still under pre-obligation processing are not represented. Applicant details can be obtained by relating this dataset with the OpenFEMA Public Assistance Applicants dataset using the Applicant ID field."
Original location: https://www.fema.gov/about/openfema/data-sets

"The Public Assistance Grant Award Activities dataset contains data on Public Assistance project awards (obligations), including the project obligation date(s); dollar amount of Federal Share Obligated for each project and its obligation date(s); FEMA Region; State; Disaster Declaration Number; descriptive cause of the declaration (Incident Type); Entity requesting public assistance (Applicant Name); and distinct name for the repair, replacement or mitigation work listed for assistance (Project Title)."
Original location: https://www.fema.gov/about/openfema/data-sets

This dataset is made up of Public Assistance Second Appeals administered by the Public Assistance Appeals, Audits, and Arbitration Branch at the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA).
Original location: https://www.fema.gov/about/openfema/data-sets/fema-public-assistance-second-appeals-tracker

Combined on DataLumos in a project called "FEMA Public Assistance Dataset", mirroring grouping on OpenFEMA page.
Original location: https://www.fema.gov/about/openfema/data-sets

Includes data from 5 programs: 1) Common Core of Data (CCD) Non-Fiscal; 2) CCD Fiscal; 3) IPEDS; 4) Statewide Longitudinal Data Systems Survey (SLDS); 5) Education Demographic and Geographic Estimates (EDGE).

This data covers railroad equipment accidents/incidents as collected by the U.S. Department of Transportation.
Original location: https://data.transportation.gov/Railroads/Railroad-Equipment-Accident-Incident-Source-Data-F/aqxq-n5hy/about_data

"The Registration Intake and Individual Household Program dataset contains aggregated, non-PII data from Housing Assistance Program reporting authority within FEMA’s Recovery Directorate to share data on registrations and Individuals and Households Program (IHP) for declarations starting from disaster declaration number 4116, segmented by city where registration is valid. Additional core data elements include: valid call center registrations, valid web registrations, valid mobile registrations, IHP eligible, IHP amount, HA eligible, HA amount, ONA eligible, and ONA amount."

This data from the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development contains information about the Renewal Funding Inflation Factors, which are used in the allocation of Housing Choice Voucher funds among public housing agencies.
Original location: https://www.huduser.gov/portal/datasets/rfif/rfif.html

The Residential Energy Consumption Survey is administered by the U.S. Energy Information Administration to a nationally representative sample of housing units to gather information on household energy characteristics.
Original location: https://www.eia.gov/consumption/residential/data/2020/

"The Sandy Supplemental Quarterly Financial Datasets are provided by the Sandy Program Management Office (PMO) to enhance transparency for the public on the status of the Disaster Relief Appropriations Act of 2013 or the Sandy Supplemental bill from the 19 federal agencies funded. The Disaster Relief Appropriations Act of 2013, or Sandy Supplemental bill, provided more than $49 billion to 19 federal agencies to help communities rebuild after Sandy."
Original location: https://www.fema.gov/about/openfema/data-sets/sandy-pmo-disaster-relief-appropriations-act-2013-sandy-supplemental-bill

This data is the result on a report from the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development on how the Section 108 Loan Guarantee program has been used by recipients.
Original location: https://www.huduser.gov/portal/datasets/section108data.html

This data provides access to the Seismicity Catalog Collection a, "compilation dataset on over four million earthquakes dating from 2150 BC to 1996 AD from NOAA's National Geophysical Data Center and U.S. Geological Survey's National Earthquake Information Center. The data include information on epicentral time of origin, location, magnitudes, depth and other earthquake-related parameters."
Original location: https://www.ncei.noaa.gov/products/natural-hazards/tsunamis-earthquakes-volcanoes/earthquakes/cd-collection

This data from the Federal Mediation and Conciliation Service includes audit and FOIA reports.
Original location: https://www.fmcs.gov/resources/documents-and-data/

This data from the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development provides information on the the impact of implementing Small Area Fair Market Rents (SAFMRs) in seven Public Housing Agencies (PHAs).
Original location: https://www.huduser.gov/portal/datasets/SAFMR-demonstration-evaluation-data.html

This data provides information from the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development on Small Area Fair Market Rents (SFMRs), FMRs calculated for ZIP Codes. SAFMRs are required to be used to set Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher payment standards in areas designated by HUD.
Original location: https://www.huduser.gov/portal/datasets/fmr/smallarea/index.html

"This NOAA Climate Data Record (CDR) is a record for the Northern
Hemisphere (NH) Snow Cover Extent (SCE) spanning from October 4, 1966 to
present, updated monthly after the 10th of each month."
Original location: https://www.ncei.noaa.gov/data/snow-cover-extent/

"The CDC Social Vulnerability Index (SVI) aids emergency response planners and public health officials to identify and plan for public health emergencies/hazardous events for communities that will need support for it before, during, and after. This layer is an archived version of CDC's 2022 SVI for county and tract geographies."
Original location: https://www.atsdr.cdc.gov/place-health/php/svi/index.html

"The CDC Social Vulnerability Index (SVI) aids emergency response planners and public health officials to identify and plan for public health emergencies/hazardous events for communities that will need support for it before, during, and after. This layer is an archived version of CDC's 2022 SVI for county and tract geographies."
Original location: https://www.atsdr.cdc.gov/place-health/php/svi/index.html

This data is from the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development's interactive dashboards displaying maps, tables, charts, and more for each FY23 HUD Jurisdiction.
Original location: https://www.huduser.gov/portal/dataset/socio-demographic-dashboards.html

The U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development's "'Special Tabulations' data retrieval system produces tabular statistical summaries of counts of households by tenure, by income intervals, by age of householder, by size of household, by housing conditions based on the 1990 and 2000 Census, for select geographic areas in the United States. This system allows a user to extract data to conduct a longitudinal analysis of changes in a particular area."
Original location: https://www.huduser.gov/portal/datasets/spectabs.html

This data is a collection of the National Park Services' publications touching on the historical experiences of those who have been underrepresented in traditional histories.
Original location: https://www.nps.gov/articles/publications-diverse.htm

"These files contain data about teacher preparation in the US in accordance with Title II (Sections 205 through 208) of the Higher Education Act. Related documentation is also included. NOTE: Title II survey years are based on when the data is collected, so the survey year is after the academic year for the included data. For example, the 2023 Survey contains data from the 2021-2022 academic year."
Original location: https://title2.ed.gov/Public/Home.aspx

This data from the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration contains three separate Tropical Atmospheric Ocean (TAO) datasets: Physical and meteorological data from the TAO array in the tropical Pacific Ocean, Physical and meteorological delayed-mode full-resolution data from the TAO array in the Equatorial Pacific, and Physical profile data collected in the Equatorial Pacific during cruises to service the TAO array, a network of deep ocean moored buoys, from 4/7/07 to the present.
Original location: https://www.ncei.noaa.gov/data/oceans/ndbc/

This data from the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, "provides a time series of basic climate data at the climate division, state, and county levels."
Original location: https://www.ncei.noaa.gov/pub/data/cirs/climdiv/

This data from the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban developments contains information on the Uniform Relocation Act Income Limits, which establish the extent of replacement housing assistance dependent on qualifying as low-income.
Original location: https://www.huduser.gov/portal/datasets/ura.html

This data from the National Labor Relations Board contains union election reports from 2001 to 2025.
Original location: https://www.nlrb.gov/reports/agency-performance-report/election-reports/election-reports-cy-2001

This data from the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development attempts to relate Census Bureau geographies with USPS Zip Codes.
Original location: https://www.huduser.gov/portal/datasets/usps_crosswalk.html

This database from the U.S. Department of the Treasury contains information on U.S. government spending.
Original location: https://onevoicecrm.my.site.com/usaspending/s/database-download

A nationwide database of building outlines and addresses of all structures larger than 450 square feet for use in Flood Insurance Mitigation, Emergency Preparedness and Response. Created and maintained by FEMA’s Response Geospatial Office, Oak Ridge National Laboratory, and the U.S. Geological Survey.
Original location: https://disasters.geoplatform.gov/USA_Structures/

This data from the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development contains information from the HUD Utility Schedule Model, developed to provide a consistent basis for calculating utility schedules.
Original location: https://www.huduser.gov/portal/resources/utilallowance.html

This data collected by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs contains statistical information about the veteran population.
Original location: https://www.va.gov/vetdata/veteran_population.asp

"The Web Declaration Areas dataset contains general information on declared disasters, including the disaster number, declaration type, state, description, incident start and end dates, and incident type."
Original location: https://www.fema.gov/about/openfema/data-sets#disaster

"The Web Disaster Declarations dataset contains a list of FEMA declaration types and the types of assistance authorized. This is raw, unedited data from FEMA's National Emergency Management Information System (NEMIS) and as such is subject to a small percentage of human error. The dataset is primarily composed of historical data that was manually entered into NEMIS after it launched in 1998."
Original location: https://www.fema.gov/about/openfema/data-sets#disaster

"The Web Disaster Summaries dataset contains financial assistance values, including the number of approved applications, as well as individual, public assistance, and hazard mitigation grant amounts. This is raw, unedited data from FEMA's National Emergency Management Information System (NEMIS) and as such is subject to a small percentage of human error. The financial information is derived from NEMIS and not FEMA's official financial systems. Due to differences in reporting periods, status of obligations and how business rules are applied, this financial information may differ slightly from official publication on public websites such as usaspending.gov; this dataset is not intended to be used for any official federal financial reporting."
Original location: https://www.fema.gov/about/openfema/data-sets#disaster

Contains guides, maps, and example agreements.
Original location: https://windexchange.energy.gov/projects/community-benefit-agreements

The WIND Toolkit Long-term Ensemble Dataset (WTK-LED) is a dataset created by the National Renewable Energy Laboratory. WTK-LED is an updated version of the meteorological WIND Toolkit, is a meteorological dataset providing high-resolution time series, including interannual variability and model uncertainty of wind speed at every modeling grid point to indicate ranges of possible wind speeds. The data were produced using the Weather Research and Forecasting Model (WRF).
Original location: https://www.nrel.gov/grid/wind-toolkit.html

This project includes a pdf capture of a webpage from the Department of Veterans Affairs Open Data Portal and the underlying data for the visualizations. The webpage was the result of a February 7, 2017 roundtable convened by the VA Office of Enterprise Integration and the University of Southern California Center for Innovation and Research for Veterans and Military Families, on the topic of policy and research with a special focus on women Veterans.
Original location: https://www.data.va.gov/stories/s/5bh7-azn5

This data from the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration "is a set of objectively analyzed (one degree grid and quarter degree grid) climatological fields of in situ temperature, salinity, dissolved oxygen, Apparent Oxygen Utilization (AOU), percent oxygen saturation, phosphate, silicate, and nitrate at standard depth levels for annual, seasonal, and monthly compositing periods for the World Ocean."
Original location: https://www.ncei.noaa.gov/data/oceans/ncei/woa/

This data from the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration provides data from the World Ocean Database (WOD), the "world's largest publicly available uniform format quality controlled ocean profile dataset. Ocean profile data are sets of measurements of an ocean variable vs. depth at a single geographic location within a short (minutes to hours) temporal period in some portion of the water column from the surface to the bottom."
Original location: https://www.ncei.noaa.gov/data/oceans/ncei/wod/

The Youth Risk Behavior Surveillance System (YRBSS) is a set of surveys that track behaviors that can lead to poor health in students grades 9 through 12. These surveys have changed since February 2025; see the Data Preservation and Data Sources guide for more information.