It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
An ongoing cross-national annual survey program. With four founding members in 1983 including Australia, Germany, Great Britain and US, it has over 40 member countries at present. Access to the complete ISSP data and documentation is free.
PISA evaluates education systems worldwide by testing the reading, mathematical and scientific literacy skills and knowledge of 15-year-old students in participating countries. Over 70 countries and regions have participated in PISA since 2000.
A series of worldwide surveys studying the changing values and their impact on social and political life. WVS has carried out national surveys in 97 societies. From 1981 to 2008, five waves of surveys were conducted.
Regional barometer surveys examine social, political, and economic situations across different counties in time. Usually, surveys are designed to measure public opinions about topics related to democracy, governance, and society.
An applied research program that aims to gauge public opinion on issues such as political values, democracy, and governance across Asia. Surveys include respondents from up to 13 East Asian and 5 South Asian countries. Researchers may need to submit a free, online application to request data access.
Public opinion surveys of individuals living in European Union member and candidate countries. Surveys are conducted on behalf of the European Commission and the responsible Directorate-General(s) with particular modules commissioned by the European Parliament. Some surveys date to the mid-1970s.
A collaborative, indigenous initiative which represents a comprehensive effort to measure the current social, political, and economic climate around the world. Public opinion surveys capture a variety of perspectives on policy-relevant issues.
The Cross-National Time-Series Data Archive offers annual data for a range of countries from 1815 to the present, organized in the form of an Excel spreadsheet. The data includes over 200 economic, social and political variables for over 200 countries.
The Social Science Japan Data Archive (SSJDA) collects, maintains, and provides access to an archive of social science data for secondary analyses. Data and documentation are available in Japanese, with some materials translated into English. Researchers will need to submit an application to access these data.
The ISSP is a cross-national collaboration program that distributes annual surveys on diverse, social science topics. Since 1984, more than 1 million respondents have participated in surveys. All data and documentation are available free of charge.
IPUMS-International is an effort to inventory, preserve, harmonize, and disseminate census microdata from around the world. The project has collected the world's largest archive of publicly available census samples representing 98 countries. The data are coded and documented consistently across countries and over time to facilitate comparative research. IPUMS-International makes these data available to qualified researchers free of charge through a web dissemination system.
KOSSDA is a non-profit organization with an expertise in the acquisition, preservation, and dissemination of Korean social science data and literature. Data and documentation are available in Korean, with some materials translated into English. Researchers must register to access and download data.
The Library and Archives Canada site contains documents and data within specific collections on Canada's history, society, economy, and more. Archival data date to 1640. Resources are available in French and English.
Part of the U.S. Department of Education, the International Activities Program (IAP) supports a variety of activities to make international comparative data available on education and learning. IAP's main activities are to support U.S. participation in international studies of student knowledge and adult skills and make available the data and findings from these studies.
The Political Database of the Americas makes available information, data, statistics, and other information available on topics of institutions, political processes, national constitutions, branches of government, elections, political constitutional studies and related subjects for up to 35 countries within the region. Resources are available in English, Spanish, French, and Portuguese.
The TÁRKI Data Archive is Hungry's national digital social research archive. It collects, stores and publishes national and international surveys for the social science and business communities. Resources are available in Hungarian and English.
Since 1994, the Survey Research Data Archive has been acquiring, organizing, preserving, and disseminating academic survey data in Taiwan. Data and documentation available in Traditional Chinese, with some materials translated into English. Researchers need to create a login account to access data.
The lead partner of the UK Data Service, providing researchers access to over 7,000 digital data collections for research and teaching purposes. Social, economic, and population data may be relevant for researchers using qualitative or quantitative research methods across multiple disciplines and themes.
Access to current statistical data on a variety of economic and demographic aspects of China. Includes monthly and annual reports on economic development, as well as data from various industries, information on specific companies, statistical yearbooks for China as a whole and from various regions, and a range of census-related information.
Data service is updated daily and allows 24/7 access to over 500,000 financial and economic data series from more than 85 public and proprietary sources relevant for a variety of regional, national, and international topics.
Click on "IP Login" to connect. Off-campus users should click "IP Login" and then return to this page and click on Indiastat again. Indiastat.com is a gateway to comprehensive and authentic socio-economic information related to India. It includes data on subjects and areas such as agriculture, education, tourism, health and industry. Simultaneous users: 1.
Provides access to the books, journals, and statistical databases of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development, providing information on member countries economics, politics, and international affairs. Publications includes data from IEA, country studies, forecasting publications, reports, periodicals, and socio-economic databases. Statistical data can be downloaded as Excel files.
PTW displays a set of national accounts economic time series for 189 countries back to 1950. Its expenditure entries are denominated in a common set of prices in a common currency so that real quantity comparisons can be made, both between countries and over time. It also provides information about relative prices within and between countries, as well as demographic data and capital stock estimates.
Financial and economic datasets for researchers interested in US and international business, finance, and investment topics. Researchers must create a free account to access free and open datasets, samples of premium datasets, and use the API.
a web-based data service for researchers to search and download a variety of statistical resources compiled by the United Nations (UN) statistical system and other international agencies. Available databases include more than 60 million data points and relate to a variety of topics, such as agriculture, crime, communication, development assistance, education, energy, environment, finance, gender, health, labor market, manufacturing, national accounts, population and migration, science and technology, tourism, transport and trade.