Iranian poster (1976) celebrating Persian leaders and their accomplishments from Cyrus the Great to Mohammad Reza Shah Pahlavi
Cyrus the Great: Issuing the first human rights charter.
Darius the Great: Constructing Suez canal.
Mithridates the first: Calling the first Mahestan assembly.
Shapur the first: Defeating Roman invaders.
Anushirvan: Establishing justice.
Yaqub Layth: Revolting against the Abbasids.
Shah Abbas the Great: Establishing diplomatic relations with foreign powers.
Nader Shah: Reviving the nation's warrior spirit.
Karim Khan Zand: Stabilizing the people's affairs.
Mozaffar ad-Din Shah: Creating the Constitution.
Reza Shah the Great: Founding modern Iran.
Shahanshah Aryamehr (Mohammad Reza Pahlavi): The White Revolution.
Creating an Islamic Republic
Poster depicting the Shah and Ayatollah
Posters from Iran about the 1946 crisis
The Graphic of Revolution and War
Political posters collected about the Palestinian Question, and Lebanon and the Lebanese Civil War, between the 1960s and the 1980s.These posters were collected from their original sources or from the American University of Beirut campus where they were posted.
This collection is one of the largest in the world, containing over 11 million historical government and public records.
The Etta Hulme Papers, 1914-2015, is comprised of editorial cartoons, sketch books and loose sketches, correspondence, printed materials, art supplies, newspaper clippings, and advertisements.
The Graphics of Revolution and War exhibit explores how posters served as powerful modalities for mobilization and communication during the Iranian Revolution of 1979 and the Iran-Iraq War (1980-88).
The Kurdish Institute maintains the largest Kurdish library in the Western world. It has more than 10,000 monographs, in 25 languages, on the Kurds, collections of magazines and newspapers, photos, videos, postcards, posters as well as sound archives. and musical.
Palestine Poster Project Archives features almost 8,000 posters which are searchable according to artists’ names, iconography, date of publication, source, theme, exhibition record and other variables. The PPPA also contains almost 3,000 Zionist/Israeli posters dating from the turn of the 20th century up to the present.
Political posters of the Conservative Party, which form part of the party's archive, provide an important visual record of British politics in the 20th and more.
This database consists of images of those posters covering social protest movements. Some are from the first half of the 20th century, but the majority are from the 1960s and later.
Signs of Conflict Archive is an online public resource of poster collections from the Lebanese civil war period (1975-90).
Documenting the wartime viewpoints and diverse political sentiments of the twentieth century,
Princeton University Library’s Arabic Movie Posters and Lobby Cards Collection was acquired in Lebanon in 2008 and is comprised of 1,748 posters and 768 lobby cards. Egyptian posters predominate with 1,474, reflecting the unchallenged prominence of Egypt in the production of Arabic feature films. Some 150 posters are for Lebanese films, 113 Syrian and 11 Iraqi.
