Search and browse the new DSM-5 (2013), the standard diagnostic tools used by mental health professionals worldwide for research, diagnosis and treatment of mental disorders. Also includes the Handbook of Differential Diagnosis and Clinical Cases.
Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. The premier source for journal literature worldwide in all fields of biomedicine. Contains citations from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing, as well as other sources of coverage in the areas of allied health, the biological and physical sciences, the humanities, and information science, as they relate to medicine and health care.
For brain and cognitive sciences. Includes links to jobs, graduate studies, discussions, and a library with a growing collection of searchable electronic texts. The Library contains works from the MIT Press, as well as content and links to resources from other publishers, professional associations, institutions, and individuals who are willing to share public access to online work.
Mobile version available APA textbooks and journals, guidelines, and patient education materials. Some content also available via smartphone or mobile device.
Index and abstracts, with some full-text included. The premier bibliographic database covering the literature on education. Covers both journal articles and unpublished research documents. Updates: Ongoing
Recommended Scholarly Journals
(This is NOT meant to be an exhaustive list; just a few of the highly ranked journals in the field)
