Research Guides: Accounting and Auditing: Find Articles

Print Indexes

Accounting & Tax Index (formerly Accountants' Index Supplement). 1921- 2000
Location: Z 7164 .C81 A5.
Consists of one alphabetical sequence of author and subject headings. Periodical articles, books, essays within books, reports, and authoritative literature (e.g. standards) are indexed.

Accounting Articles. 1971-1984.
Location: Z 7164 .C81 C78
Indexes by topic and author. Abstracts are included for each indexed item.

Index to Federal Tax Articles. 1974-.
Location: KF 6271 .G64. At the Jacob Burns Law Library

On-Line Databases

Accounting, Tax and Banking Collection This link opens in a new window
This collection helps researchers locate precise results from sources ranging from current news to professional and academic journal articles covering the trends and history influencing important accounting, tax, banking, and financial issues of the day. It comprises the Accounting & Tax Database and the Banking Information Database, and includes many titles not found in ABI/INFORM.
RIA Checkpoint Tax and Accounting This link opens in a new window
A database of RIA and WG&L tax and accounting products. It provides online access to the Federal Analytical Reporter Library including the US Tax Reporter and Federal Tax Coordinator 2d, the Public Domain Library including federal tax case law, IRS rulings and the RIA Citator 2d, Journal of Taxation, Corporate Taxation journal, Practical Tax Strategies journal, state and local tax materials for all 50 states, a tax alerts service, and Worldwide Tax Law.
ABI/Inform Complete Plus This link opens in a new window
Provides periodical articles (scholarly and non-scholarly) on all aspects of business and management..
Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Provides periodical articles (scholarly and non-scholarly) on all aspects of business and management..