It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
These databases are available through Gelman and provide statistical information on various countries, including countries in the Middle East and North Africa. If you are outside of Gelman, you are required to log in to access them.
ICPSR advances and expands social and behavioral research, acting as a global leader in data stewardship and providing rich data resources and responsive educational opportunities. Includes Public Opinion surveys, development statistics, etc. Features Carnegie Middle East Governance & Islam Dataset.
NOTE: Register for a CEIC account (no charge) to save searches and download data, or click guest access to search without downloading. Limit: 5 simultaneous users. Please log out when finished! Over 2.5 million item time series covering economies from the United States and China to the entire Middle East. It offers a quick country reference on key indicators such as GDP, GNP, FDI, and CPI, as well as detailed, hard-to-find information on 18 macroeconomic and 14 industrial sectors.
Presents, for most member countries of the International Monetary Fund, current figures on the value of merchandise exports and imports disaggregated according to their most important trading partners. Data is available from 1980 onwards for annuals/quarters and months. Area and world aggregates showing trade flows between major areas of the world are presented as well. Simultaneous users: 5
International Debt Statistics (formerly titled Global Development Finance) focuses on financial flows, trends in external debt, and other major financial indicators for developing and advanced economies. Data is from the Quarterly External Debt Statistics and Quarterly Public Sector Debt databases.
Provides access to the books, journals, and statistical databases of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development, providing information on member countries economics, politics, and international affairs. Publications includes data from IEA, country studies, forecasting publications, reports, periodicals, and socio-economic databases. Statistical data can be downloaded as Excel files.
Apps for mobile devices. The Public Sector Debt Statistics (PSD) database, jointly developed by the World Bank and the International Monetary Fund, brings together detailed quarterly public sector debt data of selected countries, initially mainly developing /emerging market economies. The database facilitates timely dissemination in standard formats of public sector debt data, to support macroeconomic analysis and cross-country comparison.
World Development Indicators (WDI) is the primary World Bank database for development data from officially-recognized international sources. Global Development Finance (GDF) provides external debt and financial flows statistics for countries that report public and publicly-guaranteed debt under the World Bank's Debtor Reporting System (DRS).
This website contains mainly environmental statistics, but it is also an excellent source of demographic, business, and economic statistics. You can go the the searchable database, select the statistics you need, and then select the country or region.
The Central Bureau of Statistics is the central body of the Israeli government whose role is to collect, process and publicize statistical information on the population, the economy and the society in Israel.
"The Iran Social Science Data Portal is an English- and Persian-language online portal that features social science data on Iran, including socioeconomic data, electoral data, information on political parties, and translations of selected laws and regulations."