Formerly LexisNexis Academic. Access to major newspapers from around the world, as well as: industry and market news; company financial information; general medical topics; accounting, auditing, and tax information; legal news, law reviews, and case law; and the U.S. and state codes. Please use Google Chrome or IE browsers with this database.
A great starting place for business research, this database covers business conditions, trends, management techniques, corporate strategies, and industry-specific topics worldwide. Includes articles from magazines, trade publications, and scholarly journals.
Provides full-text coverage for over 50 regional business publications; indexing for an additional 16 titles.
Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these sources: Hoover's Company Profiles - covering 40,000 global public and non-public companies including financials, competitors, officers, and more; OxResearch - succinct articles covering regional economic and political developments of significance; US and Worldwide Industry & Market Reports from Barnes Reports - covering global industries in depth; and Snapshots - market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries. Coverage: 1986-current
This resource includes both publicly available and non-publicly available datasets on public policy and social science research. Users must create an account and log in to access data.
Contains two sets of polling information: the Gallup Poll Social Series, public opinion surveys on social, economic, and political topics accessible to all users, and the U.S. Tracker and World Poll providing, respectively, U.S. public opinion datasets at the country, state and U.S. city respondent levels, and international public opinion datasets.
(Formerly Lexis Nexis Statistical.) ProQuest Statistical Insight provides access to statistics on a wide variety of topics produced by Federal agencies, states, and intergovernmental and international organizations.
Statistics and Studies from more than 18,000 Sources. Aggregates statistics and data sets from a variety of international free and proprietary sources, including industry and marketing. Data sets can be displayed in multiple graphical formats.
includes a list of internaional data opion resources
