Bonds and Other Debt Instruments

For business and financial research. Provides access to: U.S. Company Data, U.S. Company Archives Data, U.S. Annual Reports, International Company Data, International Company Archives Data, International Annual Reports, Institutional Holdings Data, Insider Trading Data, FactSheets, FactSheets Express, Expanded Long-Term Debt, Global Earnings Estimates, D&B Million Dollar Database Plus, U.S. Company Data.
A short video that explains how to find company information on Mergent Online can be found
here.

Location: GW Virtual Computer Lab.

A historical financial database with over 35 million individual instruments or indicators across all major asset classes, including 8.5 million active economic indicators. It features 65 years of data, across 175 countries. Data spans bond indices, bonds, commodities, convertibles, credit default swaps, derivatives, economics, energy, equities, equity indices, ESG, estimates, exchange rates, fixed income, funds, fundamentals, interest rates, and investment trusts. Unique content includes I/B/E/S Estimates aggregates, Worldscope Fundamentals Point in Time data, and Reuters Polls.

To access the database, follow the instructions at Datastream.

DealScan database contains comprehensive historical information on loan pricing and contracts details, terms, and conditions. It contains basically loans. However In addition to loans data, it also provides contract information for high yield bonds, private placements and hybrid financial structures. DealScan data is compiled from SEC filings and public documents (10Ks, 10Qs, 8Ks and registration statements), loan syndicators as well as other internal sources. George Washington University faculty members, students, and staff may set up free individual accounts by going to Wharton Research Data Service (WRDS) at http://wrds.wharton.upenn.edu
George Washington University faculty members may also set up free accounts for their classes.