Research Guides: South Asian Studies: Home

GW Journals

GW Online Newspapers

Access World News The database provides access to over 528 million current and archived articles from thousands of global and U.S. news sources, most only available through this resources.

Ethnic NewsWatch is a current resource of full-text newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press, providing researchers access to essential, often overlooked perspectives.

Factiva Source for global news, and business, financial, and company information, providing access to thousands of newspapers and other publications. Stock quotes are also available.

Nexis Uni Formerly LexisNexis Academic. Access to major newspapers from around the world, as well as: industry and market news; company financial information; general medical topics; accounting, auditing, and tax information; legal news, law reviews, and case law; and the U.S. and state codes. Please use Google Chrome or IE browsers with this database.

Selected Movies

Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This academic multi-disciplinary database provides than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition, it offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1887.
Bibliography of Asian Studies This link opens in a new window
Citations to scholarly journal articles and monographs relating to all areas of Asia. Western-language materials. Entries may be browsed by journal title and country of relevance.
East India Company (Modules Hill) This link opens in a new window
Unique collection of India Office Records from the British Library, London. Containing royal charters, correspondence, trading diaries, minutes of council meetings and reports of expeditions, among other document types, this resource charts the history of British trade and rule in the Indian subcontinent and beyond from 1599 to 1947.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Articles and reviews from peer-reviewed, scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences.
ProQuest Research Library Plus This link opens in a new window
Covers a wide range of subject matter in both popular and scholarly periodicals. Also includes Proquest's Computing, Education, Religion, Science, Social Science and Telecommunication Journal modules.

Brill’s Encyclopedia of the Religions of the Indigenous People of South Asia Online
reflect the diversity of indigenous cultures of South Asia with its many language groups and religious traditions. Religion is taken in a broad sense and includes aspects of morality, symbolism, identity formation, environmental concerns, and art.

South Asian Studies: Home

South Asia

GW Journals

GW Online Newspapers

Selected Movies

Databases

Kashmir Genocide

The Dangerous ‘truth’ of The Kashmir Files- Al Jazeera Report

The Plight of Kashmiri Pandits- Tufts University

What’s Going On in Kashmir Is Not Normal- Kashmir have been an extreme case of persecution and could very well lead to genocide.”