Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Leisure Tourism Database
The online version of Leisure, Recreation, & Tourism Abstracts. Covers worldwide research on and strategic development of leisure, recreation, sport, tourism and hospitality activities, facilities, products and services. Comprises over 50,000 bibliographic references originally published in Leisure, Recreation and Tourism Abstracts.
Sports Business Research Network (SBRnet)
Covers market research and industry news for the sporting goods and sports marketing industries. Sources include the National Sporting Goods Association, the US Department of Commerce, sports governing bodies, buyTRACK (a tracking study of sporting goods purchasing habits on the Internet), and several magazines and newsletters.
World Tourism Organization
This database contains UNWTO publications such as books, journals, and statistics in their respective languages. In addition to more than 900 books in English, French, Spanish, Russian or Arabic, the e-UNWTO also provides access to a growing number of documents which can be defined as "Gray Literature". The latest statistical information and aggregated data on inbound and outbound tourism are very conveniently presented within the "Tourism Factbook".
ABI/Inform Complete Plus
A great starting place for business research, this database covers business conditions, trends, management techniques, corporate strategies, and industry-specific topics worldwide. Includes articles from magazines, trade publications, and scholarly journals.
Business Source Ultimate
Business Source Ultimate provides both bibliographic and full text content covering all fields of business including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
Text of U.S. newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Searchable in both English and Spanish.
Source for global news, and business, financial, and company information, providing access to thousands of newspapers and other publications. Stock quotes are also available. Simultaneous users: 6
Available through Engineering Village. GEOBASE is a multidisciplinary database of indexed research literature on the earth sciences, including geology, human and physical geography, environmental sciences, oceanography, geomechanics, alternative energy sources, pollution, waste management and nature conservation.
Leisure & Tourism eBooks
Contains a collection of ebooks on leisure, tourism, and hospitality.
Access to major newspapers from around the world, as well as: industry and market news; company financial information; general medical topics; accounting, auditing, and tax information; legal news, law reviews, and case law; and the U.S. and state codes. Please use Google Chrome or IE browsers with this database.
Covers journal articles, books, conference proceedings, and other literature on the full range of political, social, and public policy issues. Also included is information about websites, publications and organizations.
Public policy research and analysis from think tanks, university research programs, research organizations, and publishers.
ProQuest Research Library Plus
Covers a wide range of subject matter in both popular and scholarly periodicals. Also includes Proquest's Computing, Education, Religion, Science, Social Science and Telecommunication Journal modules.
Mobile version available
. Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports in the field of psychology. Includes information about the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, linguistics, business, law and more. Journal coverage, spanning from 1887 to present, includes international material.
Covers the international literature in sociology and related social and behavioral sciences. Included are citations to journal articles and book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Many records for articles from major journals added since 2001 also include lists of works cited.
Team Marketing Report FactBook
HOW TO ACCESS: 1. Click on the link above. 2. Click "log in." 3. In the login window, click "log in based on ip." 4. Then click on the FactBook. A directory of companies, agencies, media, and properties in the sports industry. Especially informative regarding company sponsorships.
World Bank e-Library
The World Bank e-Library is an online, fully cross-searchable portal of over 4,000 World Bank documents. The collection consists of over 1,600 World Bank publications and over 2,400 Policy Research Working Papers, plus each new book and paper as they are published. See also http://www.worldbank.org
for additional access to free WorldBank publications. Coverage: includes all official World Bank publications back to 2000.
Ask a Librarian