Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
PsycINFO 1887-Current This link opens in a new window
Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports in the field of psychology. Includes information about the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, linguistics, business, law and more. Journal coverage, spanning from 1887 to present, includes international material.
ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Index and abstracts, with some full-text included. The premier bibliographic database covering the literature on education. Covers both journal articles and unpublished research documents. Updates: Ongoing
Education Source This link opens in a new window
Includes Education Abstracts and Education Index back to 1929, with full text for 1,700+ journals, 550 books and monographs, and education-related conference papers, plus citations for over 4 million articles and book reviews. Coverage spans all levels of education from early childhood to higher education.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Complete offers authoritative coverage of nursing and allied health journals, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL.
Linguistics Collection This link opens in a new window
This collection combines Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA), the leading index for linguistics, with full-text for many titles. It covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, and semantics.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Public access version of the Medline database. Includes life and health sciences articles including clinical, basic sciences, and public health information. Incorporates Himmelfarb Library's customized search filters for EBM/Clinical Reviews, EBM/Clinical Trials, and Reviews. Includes links to related genetic, chemical and taxonomic information. Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
Access Medicine This link opens in a new window Mobile version available
Complete full-text (including graphics, images and illustrations) of the most recent editions of medical reference textbooks in internal medicine, cardiology, genetics, pharmacology, diagnosis and management, basic sciences, and patient care.
Biosis Citation Index This link opens in a new window
Part of the Web of Science, this database indexes over 5,300 high quality journals and serials back to 1926, as well as providing indexing for selected relevant patents, conference proceedings and books.
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers magazines and scholarly journals in the fields of mass media and communication studies. Combines the resources formerly known as CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index.
Data Citation Index This link opens in a new window
Data Citation Index indexes a significant number of the world's leading data repositories of critical interest to the scientific community, including over two million data studies and datasets.
ERIC.gov This link opens in a new window
ERIC - the Education Resources Information Center - is an online digital library of education research and information. ERIC is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. ERIC provides ready access to education literature to support the use of educational research and information to improve practice in learning, teaching, educational decision-making, and research.
Journals@Ovid This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to over 45 core biomedical journals. Access to the table of contents and abstracts only for additional scientific, technical, and medical journals.
MEDLINE (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. The premier source for journal literature worldwide in all fields of biomedicine. Contains citations from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing, as well as other sources of coverage in the areas of allied health, the biological and physical sciences, the humanities, and information science, as they relate to medicine and health care.
PubMed Central This link opens in a new window
U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature. The articles are all full-text, but comprise only a subset of the literature available through PubMed. Mobile version available
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Covers the international literature in sociology and related social and behavioral sciences. Included are citations to journal articles and book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Many records for articles from major journals added since 2001 also include lists of works cited.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Full text access to 1700+ sociological journals and books, conference proceedings, working papers with abstracting for additional titles with coverage back to 1895. Searchable cited references are included.
Web of Science (WOS) This link opens in a new window
Includes several citation indices covering sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Search by a specific index, or across all indices. Citations to articles in more than 8,000 major research journals. Also permits cited reference searching (searching for articles that cite a particular author or work).
Ask a Librarian