The complete text of The Oxford Companion to Western Art, Grove Dictionary of Art, Encyclopedia of Aesthetios, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, with ongoing additions of new material and updates.

The Oxford Companion to Western Art, written by over 100 distinguished art historians and specialists, provides in-depth coverage of Western Art with entries on artists and their works, styles and movements, art forms and art terms, combined with more modern methodologies, focused on patronage, taste, theory, and criticism, and the scientific examination of materials and techniques. (from the publisher)

Brill's New Pauly is the classic reference source for Classical and Antiquity studies--a good place to begin.

Includes encyclopedias on classics as well as Latin-English and Greek-English dictionaries.

Cambridge Companions serve as an excellent starting place for research on an author, work, or idea.

Draws from major publications such as Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism, and Dictionary of Literary Biography, as well as articles from journals and entries from the Encyclopedia of Literature. Provides access to biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of authors from every age and literary discipline. Simultaneous users: 4

Access to the definitive dictionary of the English language. Revisions and additions ongoing.

Includes over 200 titles, updated regularly, in the Oxford Companions and Oxford Dictionaries series. The collection covers a wide variety of subjects from the sciences, social sciences, and humanities.

Online, bilingual dictionaries and audio pronunciation guides in Chinese, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Spanish.

Includes The Oxford Dictionary of Music, Grove Music Online, and The Oxford Companion to Music.

Scholarly source with signed articles & extensive bibliographies.

Cambridge Collections Online includes over 300 titles, updated regularly, with emphasis on literature, classics, religion, philosophy, and cultural studies.

A classic and authoritative reference source.

The second edition of a resource that is considered a standard reference in the field. Presents a cross-cultural approach that emphasizes religion's role within everyday life and as a unique experience from culture to culture.

Directory listings and informational essays for more than 2,300 religious groups in the U.S. and Canada.

Scholarly entries provide an overview of Jewish life and knowledge from the Second Temple period to the contemporary State of Israel.

The Encyclopaedia of Islam Online sets out the present state of our knowledge of the Islamic World. It is an authoritative source not only for the religion, but also for the believers and the countries in which they live. Includes access to the Second and Third Editions, the Second Edition Glossary, and the Historical Atlas of Islam.