Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Engineering Village This link opens in a new window
Database platform that links to materials in physics, engineering and related fields. Provides access to the databases Compendex, GEOBASE, and Knovel which can be searched separately or together. NOTE: For the FindIt button to work, you must allow the computer to access pop-ups when asked. Users accessing this title should use the GW VPN.
Also IE 8 is no longer supported for this database.
Science Citation Index Expanded This link opens in a new window
Part of the Web of Science covers scholarly literature across the sciences, with citations culled from a vast array of journals. Also allows cited reference searching (i.e., searching for articles that have cited a given author or work).
ProQuest Advanced Technologies and Aerospace Database This link opens in a new window
The Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database includes the renowned Aerospace Database and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
American Institute of Physics (AIP) E-journals This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to the following journals: Applied Physics Letters, Journal of Applied Physics, Journal of Mathematical Physics, Review of Scientific Instruments, Journal of Chemical Physics, Physics of Fluids
American Physical Society Journals This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to the following American Physical Society journals: Physical Review A-E, Physical Review Online Archive (PROLA), Physical Review Index, Physical Review Letters, Reviews of Modern Physics
ArXiv This link opens in a new window
The ArXiv preprint server provides access to over a half million articles on physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, and statistics.
Astrophysics Data System (ADS) This link opens in a new window
The SAO/NASA Astrophysics Data System (ADS) is a Digital Library portal for researchers in Astronomy and Physics, operated by the Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory (SAO) under a NASA grant. The ADS maintains three bibliographic databases containing more than 10.3 million records.
INSPIRE This link opens in a new window
Next-generation High Energy Physics (HEP) information system including journal articles, preprints, technical reports, conference papers and more. INSPIRE is run by a collaboration of CERN, DESY, Fermilab and SLAC.
Ask a Librarian