Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ABI/Inform Complete Plus
A great starting place for business research, this database covers business conditions, trends, management techniques, corporate strategies, and industry-specific topics worldwide. Includes articles from magazines, trade publications, and scholarly journals.
Business Source Ultimate
Business Source Ultimate provides both bibliographic and full text content covering all fields of business including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
Simmons Insights (formerly Simmons OneView)
Simmons Insight (formerly Simmons OneView) provides demographic, geographic, and psychographic data on consumer buying behavior, largely as it relates to brands and media. Instructional videos for how to search it can be found at Ohio University Libraries Simmons Insights Tips and Tricks LibGuide.
Please use the GW VPN to access this database.
(Formerly Local Market Audience Analyst.) Provides sophisticated demographic, segmentation, and targeting data for media planners and consumer marketers. The link will take you to the Kanter Media/SRDS home page. Once there, click on Claritas 360 at the far right of Categories and Markets and then Log in to Claritas 360. To access this database, you must log in through the GW VPN.
This database is only supported in the 2 most recent versions of Google Chrome. For assistance in using the database, go to the Client Solution Center between 9:00 a.m. and 8:00 p.m. (Monday through Friday, ET) at 800.866.6511 or email@example.com
Provides market research reports and industry analysis. There is an advanced search option that allows for more sophisticated searching. It is not permitted to distribute reports to anyone who is not a student, faculty member, or staff member of the George Washington University, nor to use the reports for any commercial purpose (such as at an internship or job).
ProQuest Statistical Insight
(Formerly Lexis Nexis Statistical.) ProQuest Statistical Insight provides access to statistics on a wide variety of topics produced by Federal agencies, states, and intergovernmental and international organizations.
Team Marketing Report FactBook
HOW TO ACCESS: 1. Click on the link above. 2. Click "log in" in the FactBook box. 3. In the login window, click "log in based on ip." 4. Then click on the FactBook. A directory of companies, agencies, media, and properties in the sports industry. Especially informative regarding company sponsorships.
Women's Wear Daily Archive
A comprehensive backfile of Women’s Wear Daily from its inception in 1910 forward, this database provides a wealth of information to researchers and students of fashion, marketing, and the retail business as well as supporting inquiry into women’s studies and 20th century material culture.
Ask a Librarian