Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials This link opens in a new window
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials is the full text version of the ATLA Religion Database (ATLA). This database is a collection of major religion and theology journals selected by some of the major religion scholars in the United States. Coverage of this database dates back to 1949.
Encyclopaedia Judaica This link opens in a new window
Online version of the 22 volume, 2nd edition of the Encyclopaedia Judaica (2006). Covers all aspects of Jewish life, culture, history and religion.
Index to Jewish Periodicals This link opens in a new window
An index of English-language articles, book reviews, and feature stories on Jewish history, thought and activity from more than 160 journals on Jewish affairs. Most references are not found in standard periodical literature guides. Intended for students of Jewish thought and others interested in contemporary Jewish and Middle Eastern affairs.
RAMBI: The Index of Articles on Jewish Studies This link opens in a new window
A selective bibliography of academic articles covering all of the fields of Jewish studies and Israeli studies.
America: History & Life with Full Text This link opens in a new window
America: History & Life with Full Text offers extensive coverage of scholarly articles on the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. Includes selective indexing for 1,700 journals from 1955 to present, as well as full-text coverage of more than 200 journals and nearly 100 books.
Anthropology Plus This link opens in a new window
International coverage of the fields of anthropology and archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research. Brings together the highly respected Anthropological Literature from Harvard University and Anthropological Index (Royal Anthropological Institute) from the UK.
Arab-Israeli Relations, 1917-1970: The Middle East Online Series 1 This link opens in a new window
This database provides searchable, primary source documents held by the National Archives, Kew (U.K.) that chronicle the politics, wars, administration, and diplomacy surrounding the Palestine Mandate and the Arab Israeli conflict.
Encyclopedia of Hebrew Language and Linguistics This link opens in a new window
The Encyclopedia of Hebrew Language and Linguistics Online offers a systematic and comprehensive treatment of all aspects of the history and study of the Hebrew language from its earliest attested form to the present day.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more. The database indexes more than 1,800 academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955, provides full text for more than 349 journals and more than 120 books.
Israel political & economic reports, 1948-1953 : Israel under the premiershop of David Ben Gurion, 1948-1953 This link opens in a new window
These are the collected British government political and economic reports on the State of Israel from its creation in May 1948 to the end of the first Premiership of David Ben Gurion during the first 5 years of the Israeli State, throughout the War of Independence, the first wave of immigration, the implementation of mass settlement, development projects and the signing of a reparations agreement with Germany.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Back issues of core scholarly journals in subjects including African-American studies, anthropology, Asian studies, classics, ecology, economics, education, finance, history, literature, mathematics, philosophy, political science, population studies, sociology, and statistics. Includes free Early-Journal Content, journals published before 1923 in the U.S. and before 1870 outside of the U.S.
Ma'agarim: the Hebrew Language Historical Dictionary Project This link opens in a new window
The Historical Dictionary Project (HDP) is the research arm of the Academy of the Hebrew Language. It aims to encompass the entire Hebrew lexicon throughout its history; that is, to present every Hebrew word in its morphological, semantical, and contextual development from its first appearance in written texts to the present.
Middle Eastern & Central Asian Studies This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic index of research, policy, and scholarly discourse on the countries and peoples of the Middle East, Central Asia, and North Africa.
Minorities in the Middle East : Muslim minorities in Arab countries, This link opens in a new window
These Cambridge Archive Editions volumes, concerning Muslim minority communities from 1843 to 1973, consist of contemporary political despatches, correspondence and reports composed by British diplomats. The evidence found in these volumes provides a series of glimpses of conditions within different Arab states over more than a century.
Minorities in the Middle East : religious communities in Jerusalem, 1843-1974 and minorities in Israel This link opens in a new window
In these Cambridge Archive Editions volumes, the selection of documents combines to give an overview of the interplay within and between the different faiths existing in Jerusalem. The 2400 pages contain documents exploring the treatment and position of the diverse religious minorities within Jerusalem and more generally in Israel after 1948.
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Covers journal articles, books and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association. Coverage is international and subjects include literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing. Coverage of rhetoric and composition and the history, theory and practice of teaching language and literature. Simultaneous users: 7
Philosopher's Index This link opens in a new window
Covers journal articles, book chapters, and book reviews in all areas of philosophy.
Political diaries of the Arab World: Palestine and Jordan This link opens in a new window
The various different types of report gathered together in this Cambridge Archive Editions collection, ranging from 1920-1965, capture in great detail the convulsions wrought within the old land area of Palestine by the agreements at the end of the World War I, in particular the Balfour Declaration of 2 November 1917; the Anglo-French Declaration of 7 November 1918 and the recommendations of the King-Crane Commission of 28 August 1919.
Ask a Librarian