Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Available through Engineering Village. GEOBASE is a multidisciplinary database of indexed research literature on the earth sciences, including geology, human and physical geography, environmental sciences, oceanography, geomechanics, alternative energy sources, pollution, waste management and nature conservation.
Provides access to the geoscience literature of the world. Covers the geology of North America from 1669 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present. The database includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey. Masters' theses and doctoral dissertations from US and Canadian universities are also covered.
Proquest Natural Sciences Database
The ProQuest Natural Science Database covers a broad selection of topics related to natural, biological, and environmental sciences and includes the following collections: the Environmental Science Database, the Agricultural & Environmental Science Database, the Biological Science Database, and the Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database. Use this resource to access full-text titles from around the world including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more.
Asia Pacific (Reference Corporation World Area Studies)
Provides area coverage (especially for economic development, investment, trade and technological industries) for Northeast Asia and Asia-Pacific. The database is designed to provide easy bibliographic and fulltext access to journals, newspapers, conference proceedings, press releases, books, manuals, magazines, and ephemera.
Database platform that links to materials in physics, engineering and related fields. Provides access to the databases Compendex, GEOBASE, and Knovel which can be searched separately or together. NOTE: For the FindIt button to work, you must allow the computer to access pop-ups when asked. Users accessing this title should use the GW VPN.
Also IE 8 is no longer supported for this database.
Eurasia Atlantic (Reference Corporation World Areas Studies)
Provides intensive area coverage (especially for economic development, investment, trade and technological industries) for Eastern Europe and the Former Soviet Union, and lesser coverage to Western Europe. The database provides unusual historical depth for Soviet and WWII history, including diplomatic/historical documentation such as diplomatic papers and the Nuremberg War Crimes Trials in fulltext.
Middle East & Africa (Reference Corporation World Area Studies)
Provides area coverage (especially for political development, social development, foreign policy, economic development, investment, oil and petrochemicals, trade and technological industries) for the Middle East, North Africa, the Sahel & the Horn of Africa, Sub-Saharan Africa, and Arabs, Iranians, Turks and Africans worldwide. Provides access to journals, newspapers, conference proceedings, press releases, books, manuals, magazines, and ephemera.
Science Citation Index Expanded
Part of the Web of Science covers scholarly literature across the sciences, with citations culled from a vast array of journals. Also allows cited reference searching (i.e., searching for articles that have cited a given author or work).
Ask a Librarian