Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Agricultural & Environmental Science Database
This database includes the renowned AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, ESPM
(Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management) and Environmental Impact
Statements (EIS) databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. This database includes specialized, editorially curated A&I resources covering such topics as the effects of pollution on people and animals and environmental action and policy responses. Coverage: 1960-current.
Available through Engineering Village. GEOBASE is a multidisciplinary database of indexed research literature on the earth sciences, including geology, human and physical geography, environmental sciences, oceanography, geomechanics, alternative energy sources, pollution, waste management and nature conservation.
Web of Science (WOS)
Includes several citation indices covering sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Search by a specific index, or across all indices. Citations to articles in more than 8,000 major research journals. Also permits cited reference searching (searching for articles that cite a particular author or work).
1990 Long Form in 2000 Boundaries
This database allows users to access US Census data from 1990 and compare it with the 2000 Census data. It is based upon the Long Form questions and includes detailed demographic data about topics such as population, household structure, income, poverty, education level, employment, housing costs, immigration, and other variables. Simultaneous users: 5
Al Manhal is a major full-text searchable database of scholarly and analytical publications from the Middle East, Africa, and Asia. Material is primarily in Arabic, with selected material in English, French, and Turkish. Includes ebooks, peer-reviewed journals, and think tank publications.
China Geo-Explorer II
China Geo Explorer is a spatial intelligence data service. It offers Chinese demographic and economic data, maps, charts and reports in a web-based delivery system. With this spatial intelligence, users are able to make rapid, accurate spatial decisions with greater confidence for regional planning, business investment, population, housing, environmental assessment, public health and many other spatial applications. Data sources in this database includes demographic and business information for all PRC geographic areas, including 31 Provinces, 345 Prefecture Cities, 2,873 Counties, and over 50,000 Townships.
Neighborhood Change Database
This database provides access to US Census data from 1970, 1980, 1990 and 2000 at the census tract level. It contains Long Form data with details such as: population, household, and housing characteristics, income, poverty status, education level, employment, housing costs, immigration, and other variables. It serves as a resource for those seeking to analyze changes that have occurred in US neighborhoods over four decades. NOTE: This database requires Internet Explorer. Simultaneous users: 5
ProQuest Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database
The Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database contains full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
SAGE Research Methods Core
Comprehensive online resource providing material to guide users through every step of the research process, including datasets, cases, books, articles and videos. For more information, see Sage Research Methods Libguide
Sage Research Methods Datasets
SAGE Research Methods Datasets is a collection of teaching datasets that can be used to support the teaching and independent learning of quantitative and qualitative analytical methods used in the social sciences. These are datasets taken from real research projects, but edited and cleaned for teaching purposes. Each dataset is accompanied by a short, clear narrative description of the data and easy-to-follow instructions on how to apply the research method.
Data visualization and mapping tool. Includes a wide range of business, demographic and spatial data. NOTE: Limited to 5 concurrent users.
U.S. historical census data, 1790-present, and American Community Survey data, 2005-2011 with interactive thematic maps, customized reporting, graphing and charting capabilities. No. of concurrent users: 5.
Urban Studies Abstracts
Urban Studies Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to urban studies, including urban affairs, community development, urban history, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 51,600 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline.
World Development Indicators (WDI)
World Development Indicators (WDI) is the primary World Bank database for development data from officially-recognized international sources. Global Development Finance (GDF) provides external debt and financial flows statistics for countries that report public and publicly-guaranteed debt under the World Bank's Debtor Reporting System (DRS).
Ask a Librarian