Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ABI/Inform Complete Plus
A great starting place for business research, this database covers business conditions, trends, management techniques, corporate strategies, and industry-specific topics worldwide. Includes articles from magazines, trade publications, and scholarly journals.
Business Source Ultimate
Business Source Ultimate provides both bibliographic and full text content covering all fields of business including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
Premier source for economic literature in scholarly journals (including book reviews), books, dissertations, and working papers. Covers accounting, capital markets, econometrics, economic forecasting, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics and more. Published by the American Economic Association.
Accounting, Tax and Banking Collection
Covers articles published in nearly 300 accounting and tax publications, as well as official releases from the AICPA and FASB, and selected tax-related information in thousands of business journals.
Asia Pacific (Reference Corporation World Area Studies)
Provides area coverage (especially for economic development, investment, trade and technological industries) for Northeast Asia and Asia-Pacific. The database is designed to provide easy bibliographic and fulltext access to journals, newspapers, conference proceedings, press releases, books, manuals, magazines, and ephemera.
Balance of Payments Statistics
The Balance of Payments Statistics (BOPS) database includes annual aggregate and detailed time series for balance of payments and international investment position for countries; provides world and regional tables of balance of payments components and aggregates; and descriptions of methodologies, compilation practices and data sources used by individual countries.
Banking Information Source
Covers essential banking industry publications, providing information about the financial services industry, banking, and industry trends.
DealScan database contains comprehensive historical information on loan pricing and contracts details, terms, and conditions. It contains basically loans. However In addition to loans data, it also provides contract information for high yield bonds, private placements and hybrid financial structures. DealScan data is compiled from SEC filings and public documents (10Ks, 10Qs, 8Ks and registration statements), loan syndicators as well as other internal sources. George Washington University faculty members, students, and staff may set up free individual accounts by going to Wharton Research Data Service (WRDS) at http://wrds.wharton.upenn.edu
George Washington University faculty members may also set up free accounts for their classes.
Direction of Trade Statistics
Presents, for most member countries of the International Monetary Fund, current figures on the value of merchandise exports and imports disaggregated according to their most important trading partners. Data is available from 1980 onwards for annuals/quarters and months. Area and world aggregates showing trade flows between major areas of the world are presented as well. Simultaneous users: 5
Eurasia Atlantic (Reference Corporation World Areas Studies)
Provides intensive area coverage (especially for economic development, investment, trade and technological industries) for Eastern Europe and the Former Soviet Union, and lesser coverage to Western Europe. The database provides unusual historical depth for Soviet and WWII history, including diplomatic/historical documentation such as diplomatic papers and the Nuremberg War Crimes Trials in fulltext.
IMF eLibrary (International Monetary Fund)
Provides direct access to the IMF’s periodicals, books, working papers and studies, and data and statistical tools. Free for all users.
Investext (Mergent Online)
Investext, now available through Mergent Online, provides the full text of stock brokerage reports on individual companies and on industries.
Middle East & Africa (Reference Corporation World Area Studies)
Provides area coverage (especially for political development, social development, foreign policy, economic development, investment, oil and petrochemicals, trade and technological industries) for the Middle East, North Africa, the Sahel & the Horn of Africa, Sub-Saharan Africa, and Arabs, Iranians, Turks and Africans worldwide. Provides access to journals, newspapers, conference proceedings, press releases, books, manuals, magazines, and ephemera.
Ask a Librarian