Databases: Engineering: Engineering Databases

Index for 40 worldwide patent-issuing authorities.

Available through Engineering Village. Covers engineering journals, conference proceedings and technical reports. Areas covered include chemical and process engineering; computers and data processing; applied physics; electronics and communications; and civil, mechanical and materials engineering. Users accessing this title should use the GW VPN

A full-text database covering comprehensive scholarly output in many different fields of engineering.

320+ full text titles with comprehensive authoritative content from a broad range of McGraw-Hill engineering publications.

Access to the text of Association for Computing Machinery journals and proceedings.

Indexes all publications of the American Society of Civil Engineers, including books and conference proceedings as well as journals. Includes links to full text articles from those ASCE journals that GWU subscribes to.

Available through Engineering Village. Covers engineering journals, conference proceedings and technical reports. Areas covered include chemical and process engineering; computers and data processing; applied physics; electronics and communications; and civil, mechanical and materials engineering. Users accessing this title should use the GW VPN

Ebook Central provides authoritative, full-text e-books in a wide range of subject areas along with powerful tools to find, use, and manage the information.

Mobile version available. Access to technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics, including Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers and IEE journals, conference proceedings, and IEEE Standards.

Contains reference material on Civil Engineering and Construction Materials.

Contains reference material on Electrical and Power Engineering.Contains reference material on Electrical and Power Engineering.

Contains reference material on electronics and semiconductors.

Includes reference material on general engineering and engineering management.

Includes reference material on general engineering and engineering management.

Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. The premier source for journal literature worldwide in all fields of biomedicine. Contains citations from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing, as well as other sources of coverage in the areas of allied health, the biological and physical sciences, the humanities, and information science, as they relate to medicine and health care.

Contains 50- to 100-page self-contained electronic documents--lectures, which are organized into a hierarchical structure of disciplines and series. Each lecture synthesizes an important research or development topic, authored by a prominent contributor to the field.

TRID is an integrated database that combines the records from TRBs Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS Database) and the OECDs Joint Transport Research Centres International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD Database). TRID provides access to more than one million records of transportation research worldwide.