Databases: Education: Education Databases

Includes Education Abstracts and Education Index back to 1929, with full text for 1,700+ journals, 550 books and monographs, and education-related conference papers, plus citations for over 4 million articles and book reviews. Coverage spans all levels of education from early childhood to higher education.

Index and abstracts, with some full-text included. The premier bibliographic database covering the literature on education. Covers both journal articles and unpublished research documents. Updates: Ongoing

Back issues of core scholarly journals in subjects including African-American studies, anthropology, Asian studies, classics, ecology, economics, education, finance, history, literature, mathematics, philosophy, political science, population studies, sociology, and statistics. Includes free Early-Journal Content, journals published before 1923 in the U.S. and before 1870 outside of the U.S.

Includes several citation indices covering sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Search by a specific index, or across all indices. Citations to articles in more than 8,000 major research journals. Also permits cited reference searching (searching for articles that cite a particular author or work).

This academic multi-disciplinary database provides than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition, it offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1887.

Cabell's Directories helps scholars identify journals for publication and guides users in evaluating journal quality. Entries include contact information, manuscript guidelines, acceptance rates, review process, number of reviewers, and audience.

Covers vocational and technical periodicals relevant to a vocational curriculum. Fields covered include technology, healthcare, building trades, auto mechanics, sales and retail, accounting, graphic design, photography, forestry, criminal justice, nursing, and more.

The Chronicle's online version features the complete contents of the latest issue; daily news and advice columns; thousands of current job listings;
discussion forums; and career-building tools such as online CV management, salary databases, and more. To access Premium features, you must be on campus or logged into the GW VPN, or else create a free personal account using your GW email address.

Counseling and Therapy in Video is an online collection of video for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. It provides a firsthand look at the realities of working with clients and the challenges associated with putting theoretical concepts into practice. GW has access to Volumes I and IV.

Contains information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses from over 1,000 North American and European universities. Includes citations ranging from the first U.S. dissertation, accepted in 1861, to ones accepted as recently as last semester. Of over 1.5 million titles listed, Proquest offers over a million in full text. For these titles, the citation includes the Proquest order number.

Now part of Ebook Central.

Full-text articles from management journals. Note that current content is not being added to this database.

ERIC - the Education Resources Information Center - is an online digital library of education research and information. ERIC is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. ERIC provides ready access to education literature to support the use of educational research and information to improve practice in learning, teaching, educational decision-making, and research.

Films on Demand is a streaming video platform for educational content from the Films Media Group. Films are provided as Flash Video streams, with Windows Media and QuickTime also available for most titles.

Grant Forward (formerly called IRIS, the Illinois Researcher Information Service) contains over 9,000 active federal and private funding opportunities in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. In addition to funding opportunities for faculty, Grant Forward also contains fellowships and scholarships for grad students and undergrads. Users can search by sponsor, deadline date, keyword, and other criteria. Most records contain live links to sponsor Web sites or portals. It also displays upcoming deadlines in 25 subject areas.

Online resource for aggregated, peer-reviewed research on the latest developments and applications in Learning and Technology.

This database has been replaced by Nexis Uni.

Version of Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print that includes Spanish-language as well as English-language content. Produced by the Buros Institute at the University of Nebraska, it provides a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. Contains information for evaluating test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership. Simultaneous users: 4

Formerly LexisNexis Academic. Access to major newspapers from around the world, as well as: industry and market news; company financial information; general medical topics; accounting, auditing, and tax information; legal news, law reviews, and case law; and the U.S. and state codes. Please use Google Chrome or IE browsers with this database.

Policy File Index includes full-text report, paper, document and other sources on U.S. public policy research including over 75 public policy topics (both foreign and domestic) from over 350 public policy think tanks, nongovernmental organizations, research institutes, university centers, advocacy groups, and other entities.

Access to more than 60 popular magazines for elementary school research.

Articles and reviews from peer-reviewed, scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences.

Abstracts and indexing of over 900 education journals, many in full-text.

Covers a wide range of subject matter in both popular and scholarly periodicals. Also includes Proquest's Computing, Education, Religion, Science, Social Science and Telecommunication Journal modules.

Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports in the field of psychology. Includes information about the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, linguistics, business, law and more. Journal coverage, spanning from 1887 to present, includes international material.

The Qualitative Data Repository (QDR) is a dedicated archive for storing and sharing digital data (and accompanying documentation) generated or collected through qualitative and multi-method research in the social sciences and related disciplines.

Comprehensive online resource providing material to guide users through every step of the research process, including datasets, cases, books, articles and videos. For more information, see Sage Research Methods Libguide

Indexes over 260 titles from the teacher and administrator trade journals, periodicals, and books. This database provides coverage on key education topics such as Assessment, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, Science & Mathematics, and more for K-12 Teachers & Librarians.

Includes thousands of resources about fiction and nonfiction books used in the K–12 environment, with every resource selected to encourage the integration of multimedia author and book materials into reading and library activities.