Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Premier source for economic literature in scholarly journals (including book reviews), books, dissertations, and working papers. Covers accounting, capital markets, econometrics, economic forecasting, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics and more. Published by the American Economic Association.
International Financial Statistics Online
Standard source of international statistics on all aspects of international and domestic finance. Click on IMF Data on the top bar and then on International Financial Statistics which is listed under Popular Datasets. Users must create an account and log in to access data. Simultaneous users: 5
Back issues of core scholarly journals in subjects including African-American studies, anthropology, Asian studies, classics, ecology, economics, education, finance, history, literature, mathematics, philosophy, political science, population studies, sociology, and statistics. Includes free Early-Journal Content, journals published before 1923 in the U.S. and before 1870 outside of the U.S.
World Development Indicators (WDI)
World Development Indicators (WDI) is the primary World Bank database for development data from officially-recognized international sources. Global Development Finance (GDF) provides external debt and financial flows statistics for countries that report public and publicly-guaranteed debt under the World Bank's Debtor Reporting System (DRS).
ABI/Inform Complete Plus
A great starting place for business research, this database covers business conditions, trends, management techniques, corporate strategies, and industry-specific topics worldwide. Includes articles from magazines, trade publications, and scholarly journals.
Africa Development Indicators
Africa Development Indicators (ADI) is the most detailed collection of data on Africa, containing over 1,600 indicators, covering 53 African countries and spanning the period 1961 to 2008. Data include social, economic, financial, natural resources, infrastructure, governance, partnership, and environmental indicators. The ADI Data Availability Query shows where data is available for a given country, series, and year. It contains the value "1" for available data and ".." for missing data.
Asia Pacific (Reference Corporation World Area Studies)
Provides area coverage (especially for economic development, investment, trade and technological industries) for Northeast Asia and Asia-Pacific. The database is designed to provide easy bibliographic and fulltext access to journals, newspapers, conference proceedings, press releases, books, manuals, magazines, and ephemera.
Balance of Payments Statistics
The Balance of Payments Statistics (BOPS) database includes annual aggregate and detailed time series for balance of payments and international investment position for countries; provides world and regional tables of balance of payments components and aggregates; and descriptions of methodologies, compilation practices and data sources used by individual countries.
Business Source Ultimate
Business Source Ultimate provides both bibliographic and full text content covering all fields of business including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
CEIC Global Database (with China and Brazil premium data)
NOTE: Register for a CEIC account (no charge) to save searches and download data, or click guest access to search without downloading. Limit: 5 simultaneous users. Please log out when finished! Over 2.5 million item time series covering economies from the United States and China to Vietnam, Bulgaria, Chile, and Kenya. It offers a quick country reference on key indicators such as GDP, GNP, FDI, and CPI, as well as detailed, hard-to-find information on 18 macroeconomic and 14 industrial sectors.
China Geo-Explorer II
China Geo Explorer is a spatial intelligence data service. It offers Chinese demographic and economic data, maps, charts and reports in a web-based delivery system. With this spatial intelligence, users are able to make rapid, accurate spatial decisions with greater confidence for regional planning, business investment, population, housing, environmental assessment, public health and many other spatial applications. Data sources in this database includes demographic and business information for all PRC geographic areas, including 31 Provinces, 345 Prefecture Cities, 2,873 Counties, and over 50,000 Townships.
China Statistical Yearbooks Database
A full-text searchable database consisting of 847 titles with 5740 volumes of statistical yearbooks published in China. Database features include keyword data search, data analysis, and browse by category and title. In English & Chinese.
Direction of Trade Statistics
Presents, for most member countries of the International Monetary Fund, current figures on the value of merchandise exports and imports disaggregated according to their most important trading partners. Data is available from 1980 onwards for annuals/quarters and months. Area and world aggregates showing trade flows between major areas of the world are presented as well. Simultaneous users: 5
Economist Digital Archive
Cover to cover digital archive of The Economist from its founding in 1843 through 2015. Key indicator tables are downloadable into spreadsheet applications post-1983 forward.
Eurasia Atlantic (Reference Corporation World Areas Studies)
Provides intensive area coverage (especially for economic development, investment, trade and technological industries) for Eastern Europe and the Former Soviet Union, and lesser coverage to Western Europe. The database provides unusual historical depth for Soviet and WWII history, including diplomatic/historical documentation such as diplomatic papers and the Nuremberg War Crimes Trials in fulltext.
Global Economic Monitor (GEM)
Global Economic Monitor (GEM) provides daily and monthly commentary on global economic conditions along with direct access to high frequency data that is refreshed daily. It provides analysis of current economic trends, economic, financial and commodity data indicators, an extensive database including growth and commodity forecasts and access to the iSimulate modeling platform.
IMF eLibrary (International Monetary Fund)
Provides direct access to the IMF’s periodicals, books, working papers and studies, and data and statistical tools. Free for all users.
K-Developedia is an open access repository focusing on Korea's development experience within the context of socioeconomic policy, comparative analysis, and development assistance programs implemented by Korea for partner countries. The database includes more than 37,000 full text articles, reports, case studies, policy documents, workshop and consultation proceedings, statistical data on 1,545 key development indicators, and photos, videos and oral data. Content is in English and/or Korean with accompanying English abstract.
Middle East & Africa (Reference Corporation World Area Studies)
Provides area coverage (especially for political development, social development, foreign policy, economic development, investment, oil and petrochemicals, trade and technological industries) for the Middle East, North Africa, the Sahel & the Horn of Africa, Sub-Saharan Africa, and Arabs, Iranians, Turks and Africans worldwide. Provides access to journals, newspapers, conference proceedings, press releases, books, manuals, magazines, and ephemera.
Minstat: Mining and Utilities Statistics Database
Provides data on mining and quarrying and utilities sectors combining production and supply of electricity, gas, water, hot water, steam and air-conditioning.
NBER Working Papers
Provides full text of all working papers from the National Bureau of Economic Research, a private research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works.
Provides access to the books, journals, and statistical databases of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development, providing information on member countries economics, politics, and international affairs. Publications includes data from IEA, country studies, forecasting publications, reports, periodicals, and socio-economic databases. Statistical data can be downloaded as Excel files.
Prowessdx: Financial Performance of Indian Companies
Prowess provides financial performance data for over 40,000 Indian companies from 1990 to the present. Data is extracted from annual reports, stock exchanges, regulators among other sources. Companies may be listed, unlisted or private and are of all sizes and ownership groups. Users must register and create a password.
SAGE Research Methods Core
Comprehensive online resource providing material to guide users through every step of the research process, including datasets, cases, books, articles and videos. For more information, see Sage Research Methods Libguide
World Bank Data Catalog (includes Public Sector Debt Statistics) Apps for mobile devices.
The Public Sector Debt Statistics (PSD) database, jointly developed by the World Bank and the International Monetary Fund, brings together detailed quarterly public sector debt data of selected countries, initially mainly developing /emerging market economies. The database facilitates timely dissemination in standard formats of public sector debt data, to support macroeconomic analysis and cross-country comparison.
World Bank e-Library
The World Bank e-Library is an online, fully cross-searchable portal of over 4,000 World Bank documents. The collection consists of over 1,600 World Bank publications and over 2,400 Policy Research Working Papers, plus each new book and paper as they are published. See also World Bank
for additional access to free WorldBank publications. Coverage: includes all official World Bank publications back to 2000.
Ask a Librarian