Databases: Datasets and Statistics: Datasets and Statistics Databases

Published since 1878, the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. This database includes editions through 2012.

Statistics and Studies from more than 18,000 Sources. Aggregates statistics and data sets from a variety of international free and proprietary sources, including industry and marketing. Data sets can be displayed in multiple graphical formats.

This resource includes both publicly available and non-publicly available datasets on public policy and social science research. Users must create an account and log in to access data.

Data Citation Index indexes a significant number of the world's leading data repositories of critical interest to the scientific community, including over two million data studies and datasets.

This database allows users to access US Census data from 1990 and compare it with the 2000 Census data. It is based upon the Long Form questions and includes detailed demographic data about topics such as population, household structure, income, poverty, education level, employment, housing costs, immigration, and other variables. Simultaneous users: 5

Africa Development Indicators (ADI) is the most detailed collection of data on Africa, containing over 1,600 indicators, covering 53 African countries and spanning the period 1961 to 2008. Data include social, economic, financial, natural resources, infrastructure, governance, partnership, and environmental indicators. The ADI Data Availability Query shows where data is available for a given country, series, and year. It contains the value "1" for available data and ".." for missing data.

Tracks capacity building in India for over 50,000 projects from from 1995 to the present. Tracks the complete life cycle of projects from announcement through implementation and final closure, including abandonment of projects. Users must register and create a password.

NOTE: Register for a CEIC account (no charge) to save searches and download data, or click guest access to search without downloading. Limit: 5 simultaneous users. Please log out when finished! Over 2.5 million item time series covering economies from the United States and China to Vietnam, Bulgaria, Chile, and Kenya. It offers a quick country reference on key indicators such as GDP, GNP, FDI, and CPI, as well as detailed, hard-to-find information on 18 macroeconomic and 14 industrial sectors.

Access to current statistical data on a variety of economic and demographic aspects of China. Includes monthly and annual reports on economic development, as well as data from various industries, information on specific companies, statistical yearbooks for China as a whole and from various regions, and a range of census-related information.

China Geo Explorer is a spatial intelligence data service. It offers Chinese demographic and economic data, maps, charts and reports in a web-based delivery system. With this spatial intelligence, users are able to make rapid, accurate spatial decisions with greater confidence for regional planning, business investment, population, housing, environmental assessment, public health and many other spatial applications. Data sources in this database includes demographic and business information for all PRC geographic areas, including 31 Provinces, 345 Prefecture Cities, 2,873 Counties, and over 50,000 Townships. For off-campus access, please use GW VPN.

A full-text searchable database consisting of 847 titles with 5740 volumes of statistical yearbooks published in China. Database features include keyword data search, data analysis, and browse by category and title. In English & Chinese. Please use MS Edge for viewing in English.

Covers a wide range of topics in American politics, such as elections, Congress, the presidency, the judiciary, the media, campaign finances, policy, and a variety of issues related to state and local government. Includes rankings of public officials' reputations, content analyses of media coverage, and public opinion data about policy issues. Sources of material include reference volumes, government publications, political science journals, monographs, and press releases.

Visualization of US public data. Topics include: demographic, economic, education, occupation and geographic. Users may download tables via the API tool.

Presents, for most member countries of the International Monetary Fund, current figures on the value of merchandise exports and imports disaggregated according to their most important trading partners. Data is available from 1980 onwards for annuals/quarters and months. Area and world aggregates showing trade flows between major areas of the world are presented as well. Simultaneous users: 5

Gallup Analytics houses more than a decade of international public opinion
data from more than 160 countries and areas and nearly a century of U.S.
national data.

Global Economic Monitor (GEM) provides daily and monthly commentary on global economic conditions along with direct access to high frequency data that is refreshed daily. It provides analysis of current economic trends, economic, financial and commodity data indicators, an extensive database including growth and commodity forecasts and access to the iSimulate modeling platform.

Contains over 37,000 statistical time series from the earliest dates of United States history to most recent available at the time of publication in 2006.

This resource includes both publicly available and non-publicly available datasets on public policy and social science research. Users must create an account and log in to access data.

Click "Login" at the top, then select "Through IP Login." We recommend using Chrome for this database. Indiastat.com is a gateway to comprehensive and authentic socio-economic information related to India. It includes data on subjects and areas such as agriculture, education, tourism, health and industry.

Standard source of international statistics on all aspects of international and domestic finance. Click on IMF Data on the top bar and then on International Financial Statistics which is listed under Popular Datasets. Users must create an account and log in to access data. Simultaneous users: 5

This database provides access to US Census data from 1970, 1980, 1990 and 2000 at the census tract level. It contains Long Form data with details such as: population, household, and housing characteristics, income, poverty status, education level, employment, housing costs, immigration, and other variables. It serves as a resource for those seeking to analyze changes that have occurred in US neighborhoods over four decades. NOTE: This database requires Internet Explorer. Simultaneous users: 5

Provides access to U.S. Census data at the tract level from 1970, 1980, 1990 and 2000 normalized to the 2010 tract boundaries as well as 2010 SF1 and ACS data sets. You can do time series analysis covering 5 decades of data all in a common boundary set. NOTE: This database requires Internet Explorer. Simultaneous users: 5

Provides access to the books, journals, and statistical databases of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development, providing information on member countries economics, politics, and international affairs. Publications includes data from IEA, country studies, forecasting publications, reports, periodicals, and socio-economic databases. Statistical data can be downloaded as Excel files.

A place-based data library with simple mapping and reporting tools for creating and sharing maps, downloading data, comparing data across locations, generating on-the-fly reports, and running analytics. Users may also upload data. The geodatabase includes demographics, real estate, health, jobs, and more from sources like the Census, the Department of Housing and Urban Development, and GreatSchools.

Online version of the Population Index periodical. Covers international research on demographic topics.

Text and data mining solution allowing TDM analysis of most ProQuest subscriptions. Access a wealth of content across disciplines including newspapers, dissertations and theses, journals, and primary sources. Support both teaching and research with a Python and R Jupyter coding interface as well as pre-configured visualizations. Researchers must create a free account with their GW email to access TDM Studio.

The Qualitative Data Repository (QDR) is a dedicated archive for storing and sharing digital data (and accompanying documentation) generated or collected through qualitative and multi-method research in the social sciences and related disciplines.

A web-based mapping, analytics, and data visualization application with 100,000+ data variables, including: demographic data from the US Census and the American
Community Survey (ACS), consumer spending data from the Consumer Expenditure Survey (CEX), D&B business points-of-interest business data, and marketing segmentation from Claritas PRIZM. Additionally, users have access to the MRI-SimmonsLOCAL consumer behavior dataset, which includes data on over 8,000 brands, 450 categories, and the MOSAIC consumer lifestyle segmentation system. NOTE: Limited to 5 concurrent users.

U.S. historical census data, 1790-present, and American Community Survey data, 2005-2011 with interactive thematic maps, customized reporting, graphing and charting capabilities. No. of concurrent users: 5.

Users must create a login user name and password for access to database. Provides statistics, state government official documents, and comments of CMIE analysts on the data and CMIE forecasts. Published by the Centre for Monitoring Indian Economy (CMIE).

Statistics and Studies from more than 18,000 Sources. Aggregates statistics and data sets from a variety of international free and proprietary sources, including industry and marketing. Data sets can be displayed in multiple graphical formats.

Published since 1878, the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. This database includes editions through 2012.

UNCTADstat is a free database of statistics produced by the United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD). It incorporates all of UNCTAD's online statistical databases, including both current and historical data. Topics covered include population and labor forces; economic trends; foreign direct investment; commodity prices; and many more.

Apps for mobile devices. The Public Sector Debt Statistics (PSD) database, jointly developed by the World Bank and the International Monetary Fund, brings together detailed quarterly public sector debt data of selected countries, initially mainly developing /emerging market economies. The database facilitates timely dissemination in standard formats of public sector debt data, to support macroeconomic analysis and cross-country comparison.

World Development Indicators (WDI) is the primary World Bank database for development data from officially-recognized international sources. Global Development Finance (GDF) provides external debt and financial flows statistics for countries that report public and publicly-guaranteed debt under the World Bank's Debtor Reporting System (DRS).