Research Guides: Forensic Psychology: Getting Started

Find Articles

Legal Source This link opens in a new window
Information centered on the discipline of law and legal topics such as criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical law, labor and human resource law, ethics, the environment and much more.
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains approximately 150,000 articles from over 70 journals published by the APA, and its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations.
PsycINFO 1887-Current This link opens in a new window
Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports in the field of psychology. Journal coverage, spanning from 1887 to present, includes international material.
Web of Science (WOS) This link opens in a new window
Includes several citation indices covering sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Search by a specific index, or across all indices. Citations to articles in more than 8,000 major research journals. Also permits cited reference searching (searching for articles that cite a particular author or work).

Encyclopedia of Forensic Sciences (2013)
Online. This reference work (2nd edition) covers the core theories, methods and techniques employed by forensic scientists - and applications of these that are used in forensic analysis.
Forensic Psychology: Critical Concepts in Psychology
Hardcopy, Gelman stacks. This 4-volume collection gathers the foundational major works together with the best in contemporary scholarship.
International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences (2nd. ed., 2015)
Online. This 26-volume edition features more than 3,900 chapters covering all areas of the social and behavioral sciences; offers a broad, interdisciplinary approach.