Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

CHIN 3163: Taiwanese Literature and Film: News

This guide introduces sources on modern and contemporary Taiwanese literature works and films.

In Chinese

Central Daily News (中央日報)

Newspapers in Taiwan: full text available 1940-1949/ 1996-2006

PRINT (International Edition) 

Central News Agency = 中央通訊社

@ Factiva: full text available from May 2002 / Location: catalog

Liberty Times = 自由時報

INTERNET: full text available from 2005

Macroview Weekly = 宏觀周報

INTERNET: full text available from 2004
@ PRINT keep latest 3 months only / Location: SEEARR TRC

Taiwan Economic Journal

@ Factiva: full text available from August 2001 / Location: catalog

Taiwan News =台灣英文新聞

INTERNET: full text available from 2000

United Daily News = 聯合報

@ Udndata: full text available from 1951 / Location: catalog
@ PRINT (Overseas Edition) from 1997 / Location: SEEARR TRC
@ Newspapers in Taiwan: full text available from January 2002 / Location: catalog
@ Factiva: full text available from October 2004 / Location: catalog
INTERNET: full text available for latest 1 week

United Evening News = 聯合晚報

@ Newspapers in Taiwan: full text available from January 2002 / Location: catalog
@ Factiva: full text available from October 2004 / Location: catalog

In English

Central News Agency

@ LexisNexis: full text available from April 1984 / Location: catalog
@ Factiva: full text available from May 2002 / Location: catalog

China Post

@ PRINT (International Air-mail Edition) from 1997 / Location: SEEARR TRC
@ LexisNexis: full text available from September 1997 / Location: catalog
@ Factiva: full text available from August 2000 / Location: catalog
@ Access World News: full text available from December 2002 / Location: catalog
INTERNET: full text available from 2004

Taipei Journal

@ PRINT 2000-2002 (later title: Taiwan Journal) / Location: SEEARR TRC

Taipei Times

INTERNET: full text available from 1999
@ Factiva: full text available from May 2002 / Location: catalog
@ Access World News: full text available from November 2003 / Location: catalog

Taiwan Business News

@ Factiva: full text available from January 1995 / Location: catalog

Taiwan Economic Journal

@ Factiva: full text available from July 2001 / Location: catalog

Taiwan Economic News

@ Factiva: full text available from April 1994 / Location: catalog
@ LexisNexis: full text available from January 1998 / Location: catalog
@ Access World News: full text available from July 2001 / Location: catalog

Taiwan Journal

INTERNET: full text available from 1987

Taiwan News

INTERNET: full text available from 2000

GW Libraries • 2130 H Street NW • Washington DC 20052202.994.6558AskUs@gwu.edu