Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Earth Trends - World Resources Institute
This website contains mainly environmental statistics, but it is also an excellent source of demographic, business, and economic statistics. You can go the the searchable database, select the statistics you need, and then select the country or region.
A site maintained by the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) containing statistical information on trade, education, development, economic and social issues.
UNESCO Institute for Statistics
The website provides global and internationally comparable statistics on education, science, culture and communication.
UNICEF Statistics and Monitoring
Economic and social statistics on the countries and territories of the world, with particular reference to children’s well-being.
United Nations Statistical Databases
Internet-based data service for a variety of international statistical data, including trade, demographic, national accounts, social indicators, etc.
Provides access to the books, journals, and statistical databases of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development, providing information on member countries economics, politics, and international affairs. Publications includes data from IEA, country studies, forecasting publications, reports, periodicals, and socio-economic databases. Statistical data can be downloaded as Excel files.
World Bank Data Catalog (includes Public Sector Debt Statistics) Apps for mobile devices.
The Public Sector Debt Statistics (PSD) database, jointly developed by the World Bank and the International Monetary Fund, brings together detailed quarterly public sector debt data of selected countries, initially mainly developing /emerging market economies. The database facilitates timely dissemination in standard formats of public sector debt data, to support macroeconomic analysis and cross-country comparison.
World Bank e-Library
The World Bank e-Library is an online, fully cross-searchable portal of over 4,000 World Bank documents. The collection consists of over 1,600 World Bank publications and over 2,400 Policy Research Working Papers, plus each new book and paper as they are published. See also World Bank
for additional access to free WorldBank publications. Coverage: includes all official World Bank publications back to 2000.
World Development Indicators (WDI)
World Development Indicators (WDI) is the primary World Bank database for development data from officially-recognized international sources. Global Development Finance (GDF) provides external debt and financial flows statistics for countries that report public and publicly-guaranteed debt under the World Bank's Debtor Reporting System (DRS).