Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Art & Architecture Source This link opens in a new window
Art & Architecture Source includes full text for over 600 journals and 230 books, and includes a collection of over 63,000 images. It supersedes Art Abstracts and Art Index Retrospective. There is strong international coverage.
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals This link opens in a new window
Covers journal articles on architecture and design, archaeology, city planning, interior design, and historic preservation. Citations from scholarly and popular sources from the U.S. and abroad, including professional associations, regional periodicals, and major international journals. Also included are citations to professional obituaries (often the only available sources of biographical information for less-published architects).
DAAI: Design and Applied Arts Index This link opens in a new window
Covers articles, news items, and reviews published in design and applied arts periodicals. Disciplines surveyed include graphic design, fashion and clothing, furniture, interior design, architecture, web design, computer-aided design, garden design, and more.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This academic multi-disciplinary database provides than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition, it offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1887.
Arts & Humanities Citation Index This link opens in a new window
Covers the scholarly journal literature in the arts and humanities. Full indexing of 1,144 leading arts and humanities journals, and of selected relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals.
Material ConneXion This link opens in a new window
Provides access to images, detailed material descriptions, usage characteristics, and manufacturer and distributor contact information for over 7,000 materials for use in all design disciplines.
Pidgeon Digital This link opens in a new window
A collection of recorded talks by historical and contemporary architectural professionals.
ProQuest Research Library Plus This link opens in a new window
Covers a wide range of subject matter in both popular and scholarly periodicals. Also includes Proquest's Computing, Education, Religion, Science, Social Science and Telecommunication Journal modules.
PsycINFO 1887-Current This link opens in a new window
Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports in the field of psychology. Includes information about the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, linguistics, business, law and more. Journal coverage, spanning from 1887 to present, includes international material.