It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Art & Architecture Source includes full text for over 600 journals and 230 books, and includes a collection of over 63,000 images. It supersedes Art Abstracts and Art Index Retrospective. There is strong international coverage.
Includes Education Abstracts and Education Index back to 1929, with full text for 1,700+ journals, 550 books and monographs, and education-related conference papers, plus citations for over 4 million articles and book reviews. Coverage spans all levels of education from early childhood to higher education.
A database covering the entire spectrum of television and film writing, designed for diverse users including film scholars, college students, and general viewers. Subject coverage includes film and television theory, preservation and restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews. The database provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 380 publications (and selected coverage of 300), as well as full text for more than 120 journals, and 100 books. It also includes Variety movie reviews from 1914 to the present and over 36,300 images from the MPTV Image Archive.
Gender-related scholarship inside and outside academia, combining Women's Studies International, Men's Studies and Sexual Diversity Studies and relevant contributions from the Child Development and Adolescent Studies and Family and Society Studies Worldwide databases.
The Los Angeles Times Historical (1881-1992) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
The New York Tribune / Herald Tribune (1841-1962) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
America: History & Life with Full Text offers extensive coverage of scholarly articles on the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. Includes selective indexing for 1,700 journals from 1955 to present, as well as full-text coverage of more than 200 journals and nearly 100 books.
Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more. The database indexes more than 1,800 academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955, provides full text for more than 349 journals and more than 120 books.
An index of English-language articles, book reviews, and feature stories on Jewish history, thought and activity from more than 160 journals on Jewish affairs. Most references are not found in standard periodical literature guides. Intended for students of Jewish thought and others interested in contemporary Jewish and Middle Eastern affairs.
Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports in the field of psychology. Includes information about the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, linguistics, business, law and more. Journal coverage, spanning from 1887 to present, includes international material.
Covers the international literature in sociology and related social and behavioral sciences. Included are citations to journal articles and book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Many records for articles from major journals added since 2001 also include lists of works cited.