Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Electrical and Computer Engineering Databases
ACM Digital Library
Access to the text of Association for Computing Machinery journals and proceedings.
Available through Engineering Village. Covers engineering journals, conference proceedings and technical reports. Areas covered include chemical and process engineering; computers and data processing; applied physics; electronics and communications; and civil, mechanical and materials engineering.
Ebook Central provides authoritative, full-text e-books in a wide range of subject areas along with powerful tools to find, use, and manage the information.
IEEE/IEE Electronic Library
Mobile version available
. Access to technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics, including Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers and IEE journals, conference proceedings, and IEEE Standards.
Available through Engineering Village. Inspec covers articles and papers in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, telecommunications, computers, control technology, and information technology. The Institution of Electrical Engineers (IEE) produces and maintains the database.
Knovel Electrical & Power Engineering Library
Contains reference material on Electrical and Power Engineering.
Knovel Electronics & Semiconductors Library
Contains reference material on electronics and semiconductors.
Reference Manual for Telecommunications Engineering Online
This resource compiles tables, figures, nomograms, formulas, statistics, standards, and explanatory text for systems engineers and technicians. It provides essential data telecommunications professionals need on a daily basis. Compiled by industry expert Roger L. Freeman, this online resource offers information on the most commonly used standards of the ITU, IEEE, and ANSI. The initial content is derived from the 3rd print edition of Freeman's Reference Manual for Telecommunications Engineering.
Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science
Contains 50- to 100-page self-contained electronic documents--lectures, which are organized into a hierarchical structure of disciplines and series. Each lecture synthesizes an important research or development topic, authored by a prominent contributor to the field.
Ask a Librarian