Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Civil and Environmental Engineering Databases
American Society of Civil Engineers Online Journals
Access to American Society of Civil Engineers Journals
Civil Engineering Database
Indexes all publications of the American Society of Civil Engineers, including books and conference proceedings as well as journals. Includes links to full text articles from those ASCE journals that GWU subscribes to.
Available through Engineering Village. Covers engineering journals, conference proceedings and technical reports. Areas covered include chemical and process engineering; computers and data processing; applied physics; electronics and communications; and civil, mechanical and materials engineering.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central provides authoritative, full-text e-books in a wide range of subject areas along with powerful tools to find, use, and manage the information.
Available through Engineering Village. GEOBASE is a multidisciplinary database of indexed research literature on the earth sciences, including geology, human and physical geography, environmental sciences, oceanography, geomechanics, alternative energy sources, pollution, waste management and nature conservation.
HERO: Health & Environmental Research Online
HERO contains the key studies EPA uses to develop environmental risk assessments for the public. EPA uses risk assessments to characterize the nature and magnitude of health risks to humans and the ecosystem from pollutants and chemicals in the environment. You can browse through the bibliographic references in HERO by topic or assessment, or search for articles by author, title, etc
Knovel Civil Engineering & Construction Materials Library
Contains reference material on Civil Engineering and Construction Materials.
Knovel General Engineering & Engineering Management Library
Includes reference material on general engineering and engineering management.
ProQuest Engineering Database This link opens in a new window
A full-text database covering comprehensive scholarly output in many different fields of engineering.
TRID This link opens in a new window
TRID is an integrated database that combines the records from TRB’s Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS Database)
and the OECD’s Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD Database).
TRID provides access to more than one million records of transportation research worldwide.
Ask a Librarian