Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Database platform that links to materials in physics, engineering and related fields. Provides access to the databases Compendex, GEOBASE, and Knovel, which can be searched separately or together.
IEEE/IEE Electronic Library
Mobile version available
. Access to technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics, including Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers and IEE journals, conference proceedings, and IEEE Standards.
320+ full text titles with comprehensive authoritative content from a broad range of McGraw-Hill engineering publications.
ACM Digital Library
Access to the text of Association for Computing Machinery journals and proceedings.
ProQuest Advanced Technologies and Aerospace Database
The Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database includes the renowned Aerospace Database and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
The ArXiv preprint server provides access to over a half million articles on physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, and statistics.
Scholarly and Academic Information Navigator, CiNii (pronounced like "sigh-knee"), enables searching of information on academic articles published in academic journals, university research bulletins, or articles included in the National Diet Library's Japanese Periodicals Index Database. Access to full text documents is possible with 3.2 million of the 12 million articles currently available.
Available through Engineering Village. Covers engineering journals, conference proceedings and technical reports. Areas covered include chemical and process engineering; computers and data processing; applied physics; electronics and communications; and civil, mechanical and materials engineering.
Data Citation Index
Data Citation Index indexes a significant number of the world's leading data repositories of critical interest to the scientific community, including over two million data studies and datasets.
Derwent Innovations Index
Index for 40 worldwide patent-issuing authorities.
Knovel Electronics & Semiconductors Library
Contains reference material on electronics and semiconductors.
Lynda.com, now LinkedIn Learning, contains a vast variety of training videos on software applications. Access to Lynda is available to all GW users. You will be asked to log in with your GW NetID.
MIT Press Direct ebooks
COVID-19 complimentary access through May 31. Over 2770 ebooks from MIT Press (about 220 titles on the site are still unavailable). Includes works on science, technology, design, and more.
Safari Tech Books (O'Reilly)
NOTE: Users must create a free account using a gwu.edu email address. Provides thousands of ebooks, videos, tutorials, and Learning Paths on topics in computer science, data science, and more.
Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science
Contains 50- to 100-page self-contained electronic documents--lectures, which are organized into a hierarchical structure of disciplines and series. Each lecture synthesizes an important research or development topic, authored by a prominent contributor to the field.
Ask a Librarian