Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
WWW legal resources
Law of Russia in English
(daily free access 1-am-4pm)
Russian legal information consortium
in English. Russian law and legislation in English
Library of Congress Russian Law resources
Wealth of Russian legal resources English
Russian State Duma
Main Russian legislative body webpage In English
Foreign Law Guide
This database offers information on sources of foreign law, including complete bibliographic citations to legislation, the existence of English translations, and selected references to secondary sources.
Primary documents databases
CQ Historic Documents
Presently contains 32 annual volumes of primary sources, each volume with approximately 100 documents covering the most significant events of the year. Documents range from presidential speeches, international agreements, and Supreme Court decisions, to U.S. governmental reports, scientific findings, and cultural discussions.
Declassified Documents Reference System
Declassified Documents Reference System, now U.S. Declassified Documents Online, provides access to declassified U.S. government documents drawn from Presidential libraries.
National Security Archive (GW)
An independent non-governmental research institute and library located at The George Washington University, the Archive collects and publishes declassified documents obtained through the Freedom of Information Act. The Archive also serves as a repository of government records on a wide range of topics pertaining to the national security, foreign, intelligence, and economic policies of the United States.
National Security Archive (ProQuest)
Declassified documents regarding critical U.S. foreign policy decisions organized into 24 thematic collections.
Office of Strategic Services (OSS) and State Department Intelligence and Research Reports, 1941-1961 (ProQuest History Vault)
Contains 3,500 World War II and Cold War era special, classified reports about Asia, Europe, the Soviet Union, the Middle East, Latin America, and Africa commissioned by the Office of Strategic Services (OSS) and the U.S. State Department and written by the days’ leading scholars. At the time, the reports helped to shape U.S. foreign policy decisions. Search the database from the History Vault platform by choosing Advanced Search (grey bar at the top) and then limiting by the name of the database (checkbox below).
Polling the Nations
Data from public opinion polls and surveys conducted in the US and abroad. Simultaneous Users: 4
Proquest History Vault
ProQuest History Vault unlocks the wealth of key archival materials with a single search. Researchers can access digitized letters, papers, photographs, scrapbooks, financial records, diaries, and many more primary source materials taken from the University Publications of America (UPA) Collections.