Research Guides: Speech and Hearing: Find Articles

Search Google Scholar

Citation Help!

Import citations from the catalog and databases
Store and organize citations
Add research notes
Format in-text citations
Create bibliographies in different citation styles

Citation Style Guides show you how to

Document the sources you are using in your work
Create citations manually for all types of sources
Embed quotations and paraphrases properly in your text

Databases

The following databases are useful for finding journal articles dealing with topics in the Speech and Hearing discipline.

CINAHL Plus with Full-Text
CINAHL Plus with Full-Text offers authoritative coverage of nursing and allied health journals, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL.
Cochrane Library
The Cochrane Library is a collection of evidence-based medicine databases, providing independent up-to-date, high-quality evidence to inform decision-making in health care. Includes systematic reviews, controlled trials, technology assessments, economic evaluations, and methods.
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Covers magazines and scholarly journals in the fields of mass media and communication studies. Combines the resources formerly known as CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index.
Education Source
Includes Education Abstracts and Education Index back to 1929, with full text for 1,700+ journals, 550 books and monographs, and education-related conference papers, plus citations for over 4 million articles and book reviews. Coverage spans all levels of education from early childhood to higher education.
ERIC (EBSCO)
Index and abstracts, with some full-text included. The premier bibliographic database covering the literature on education. Covers both journal articles and unpublished research documents. Updates: Ongoing
Linguistics Collection
This collection combines Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA), the leading index for linguistics, with full-text for many titles. It covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, and semantics.
PsycINFO 1887-Current
Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports in the field of psychology. Includes information about the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, linguistics, business, law and more. Journal coverage, spanning from 1887 to present, includes international material.
PubMed
Public access version of the Medline database. Includes life and health sciences articles including clinical, basic sciences, and public health information. Incorporates Himmelfarb Library's customized search filters for EBM/Clinical Reviews, EBM/Clinical Trials, and Reviews. Includes links to related genetic, chemical and taxonomic information. Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
SocINDEX with Full Text
Full text access to 1700+ sociological journals and books, conference proceedings, working papers with abstracting for additional titles with coverage back to 1895. Searchable cited references are included.

Subject Guide

Debbie Bezanson

Contact:

Gelman Library

George Washington University

2130 H Street, NW

Washington, DC 20052

202-994-6924

Subjects: Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Computer Science, Ebooks, Engineering, Environmental Studies, Forensic Sciences, Geological Sciences, Life Sciences, Mathematics and Statistics, Medicine and Health, Physical Sciences, Physics, Publishing