Mathematics and Statistics

The online equivalent of Mathematical Reviews, which comprehensively indexes the research literature on theoretical and applied mathematics. From off-campus, please follow these instructions:
1. In the upper right corner, click on the purple text “Remote Access”
2. Click on “Yes, Continue
3. Click on Accept
4. Click on MathSciNet

Indexes the research literature on theoretical and applied mathematics.

Project Euclid is a cooperative venture for the distribution of electronic journals in mathematics and statistics.

Full-text access to American Mathematical Society journals.

The ArXiv preprint server provides access to over a half million articles on physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, and statistics.

The Balance of Payments Statistics (BOPS) database includes annual aggregate and detailed time series for balance of payments and international investment position for countries; provides world and regional tables of balance of payments components and aggregates; and descriptions of methodologies, compilation practices and data sources used by individual countries.

Back issues of core scholarly journals in subjects including African-American studies, anthropology, Asian studies, classics, ecology, economics, education, finance, history, literature, mathematics, philosophy, political science, population studies, sociology, and statistics. Includes free Early-Journal Content, journals published before 1923 in the U.S. and before 1870 outside of the U.S.

Part of the Web of Science covers scholarly literature across the sciences, with citations culled from a vast array of journals. Also allows cited reference searching (i.e., searching for articles that have cited a given author or work).

Access to articles from journals published by the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics.