Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Citation Managers let you
- Import citations from the catalog and databases
- Store and organize citations
- Add research notes
- Format in-text citations
- Create bibliographies in different citation styles
Citation Style Guides show you how to
- Document the sources you are using in your work
- Create citations manually for all types of sources
- Embed quotations and paraphrases properly in your text
Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports in the field of psychology. Includes information about the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, linguistics, business, law and more. Journal coverage, spanning from 1887 to present, includes international material.
Index and abstracts, with some full-text included. The premier bibliographic database covering the literature on education. Covers both journal articles and unpublished research documents. Updates: Ongoing
Web of Science (WOS)
Includes several citation indices covering sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Search by a specific index, or across all indices. Citations to articles in more than 8,000 major research journals. Also permits cited reference searching (searching for articles that cite a particular author or work).
Online versions of Annual Review titles held in print by Himmelfarb and Gelman Libraries. Covers the biomedical, physical, and social sciences.
Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. The premier source for journal literature worldwide in all fields of biomedicine. Contains citations from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing, as well as other sources of coverage in the areas of allied health, the biological and physical sciences, the humanities, and information science, as they relate to medicine and health care.
A complete list of databases useful to psychology research can also be found in the database list under the Psychology Subheading.