A collection of primary sources on the Chinese Civil War and US-China relations during that time, provided by the U.S. Department of State.
Site in English.
Database of original documents, including notices, instructions, proclamations, speeches and other such materials from the Chinese Communist Party.
Site in Chinese and English.
Variety of sources available on the reversion of Okinawa from the United States back to Japan, as well as the issues which surround it, both prior to the reversion and after it.
Site is in Japanese and English.
Variety of sources available on the ongoing issues between the United States and Japan regarding US bases on Okinawa and other places in Japan.
Site in English.
A record of the Japanese perspective of the Second World War, collected by the Japanese Government and compiled by the US Army immediately following the end of the Second World War.
Site in English.
An archive on the accounts of those who went through the many air raids on Japanese cities during the Second World War.
Site is in Japanese and English.
Collection of primary sources from the period immediately following the end of the Second World War, including the reintroduction of party politics and the formation of the National Police Reserve: the future Self Defense Force.
SIte is in Japanese and English.
The Gordon W. Prange Collection contains an extensive on-site archive of postwar publications that were censored by Allied Forces between 1945-49. Site is in English.
A database of various documents including, but not limited to, documents on SDGs, Japan-China-Korea Relations, Japan's History Issues, etc.
Site in English.
A collection of accounts of the experiences of Japanese women who married US soldiers following the end of the war, and the trials and tribulations they faced.
Site in English.
Collection of sources on the International Military Tribunal for the Far East, or Tokyo War Crimes trial, managed by the University of Virginia.
Site in English.
