Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
American National Biography Online
Offers full-text biographical articles for more than 18,300 men and women from all eras and walks of life whose lives have shaped the United States. No. of concurrent users: 5.
Asahi Shimbun Onrain Kiji Detabesu (朝日新聞オンライン記事データべース)
Kikuzo II Visual (朝日新聞オンライン記事データべース) is one of the largest newspaper article databases in Japan, with over eight million articles from over 130 years of the Asahi Shimbun newspaper. The database also includes Who's Who and Historical Photo Archives.
Biography and Genealogy Master Index
[Now included in Gale Directories Library.] Citations to biographical entries in over 3000 volumes and editions of current and retrospective reference books and volumes of literary criticism, covering both contemporary and historical figures.
Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
The Oxford Dictionary of National Biography (DNB) is an illustrated collection of more than 57,000 specially written biographies of the men and women from around the world who shaped all aspects of Britain's past. The Oxford DNB was published in print and online in 2004. It is extended with three annual updates (each January, May and October), adding new biographies from the Romans to the 21st century. No. of concurrent users: 3
Ask a Librarian