It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The complete text of The Oxford Companion to Western Art, Grove Dictionary of Art, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, with ongoing additions of new material and updates. No. of Concurrent Users: 5
A unique work of reference, covering the book, broadly conceived, throughout the world from ancient to modern times. It includes traditional subjects such as bibliography, palaeography, the history of printing, editorial theory and practice, textual criticism, book collecting, and libraries, but it also engages with newer disciplines such as the history of the book and the electronic book. Ancient to modern times. A series of introductory essays alongside an A-Z section of over 5,000 entries.
Provides biographical and professional data on over 120,000 American artists from the early 16th century through the present. Includes images, artists' biographies, and limited auction records, where available, for valuation and provenance research.
Search WorldCat to find books in libraries throughout the United States and in selected libraries worldwide. Books not available at Gelman can be requested via Consortium loan or Interlibrary loan. In WorldCat look for the "Request this item through ILL" note in individual records.
mobile version available. Access to the OCLC online union catalog. Includes library holdings from across the United States and around the world. NEW: try the next generation of WorldCat and FirstSearch here.