It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Africa Confidential is one of the longest-established specialist publications on Africa, with a reputation for being first with in-depth news and analysis on significant political, economic and security developments across the continent.
Related Research Guides
Other Gelman Library Research Guides you might find helpful:
This guide includes journal databases, digital historical archives, online literature, and links to local institutions for researching the transatlantic slave trade, abolition, slave resistance, and free Atlantic blacks, 1470-1900.
Provides access to approximately 270 U.S. newspapers chronicling a century and a half of the African American experience. The collection features papers from more than 35 states and was in part created from the most extensive African American newspaper archives in the U.S.
This collection features more than 170 wide-ranging periodicals by and about African Americans. Published in 26 states, the publications include academic and political journals, commercial magazines, institutional newsletters, organizations bulletins, annual reports and other genres.
A multi-faceted resource that includes: The Chicago Defender, 1909-1975, an influential historical African American newspaper; International Index to Black Periodicals, coverage from 1902 onward; Schomburg Studies on the Black Experience-- Topical overviews by leading Black Studies scholars.
See the "Find Primary Materials" page to the left for more options.